bump
clutch /pressure plate set from honda was for 6k when i last checked a year ago.Don't know the current price.what do u mean by front brakes??the whole set up including rotors,caliper,brake linning etc
by front brakes i mean the brake calipers only and thanx alot for the info! spare parts of this car are not very much expensive i think!
i think they should be around 5-6k coz they r the same used in other models of honda.once I was getting front rotor pair for 2k only.so price depends on the part u need.some parts are very expensive,like the front pipe under the chasis is for 8k.
i was also thinking for swaping my city 2002 hypervalve engine.but the price of only assembly is 35k.now a days hypervalve engines are much expensive due to their unavailability..u must go for vtec.
@ Imtishal: thank dude, by the way, If I go for D15B, what major change in wiring I need to have and what wuold be its cost? @ Cooldevil: I recently checked the market and the price for clutch / pressure plate is 6500 Rs.
u will be buying engine with wiring and ecu........
swap it...we have done in few city.....runs perfect
engine should cost between 60 to 80 with every thing ...depends how good is it
Thank you every one,I have replaced my engine with Kabli one (its Japanese) and it have given a good power to my ride-AlhamdoLillah!.It cost me around 40-45k including engine change, parts and labour.
Which engine?
yes, which engine???
m going for semi overhaul including complete head work and rings.estimated cost 15k including labor.
Its same engine which come in city (D13B4)
Impossible....
10k ka tou sirf tappets (genuine) or us say related saman hai bhai ..han agar koi saste walaye dalne hein tou kuch kaha nahi ja sakta.3-4k kharad wala laye ga.phir mechanic ki labor etc etc....Total expense comes around 30-35k..
U r a lucky man to find it.Otherwise it's a very hard engine to find.
I don't think you will be able to complete your work in 15K. Have your engine been opened?
I second you, My point as well!
Thanks dear.
brother genuine nhn TP parts dalny hn.detai b btata hun
Details of parts(Honda city 2002)Rings= 2100Head Gasket= 350Valve= 1350Guides= 800timing belt= 550Complete Jain(seal) Kit= 1850approximately RS/= 7000 Pistons were good.Overall engine was not in bad condition. it was still doing 120-130km\h easily.But main problem was smoke and blowby:).so i opted semi overhaul............comments are welcomed;)
can anybody tell me the price of the front disc pads for city 2002?? thanks