Airbags but no abs, makes sense right?
True. I drove my car almost 800 KMs with Ac in last 2 days. And the fuel consumed was 70 liters approximately. Pata nahi kon log hain jo bari bari chor dete hain. But meter was showing an average of 16.2. I donât think itâs correct.
11.2avg in this heat seems ok .pedal habits have alot of effect on avg . In ur case avg is ok .i gen get 11to 12 with light foot med traffic
I got maximum of 19.45km/L on motorway without AC and avg. speed 90kms with light foot. I think this is maximum one can get from Honda City. dont know how someone can get 22-23kms/L.
Yes but it was on motorway. I think the average is very less.
Cat check for a new car?I use genuine honda oil and filterHigh-octane bhi try kia hai brother. Same result.
Appologies . I posted in wrong thread . I was talking about gli auto
Gli Auto me Honda Oil?
Talking about average of car not oil
How many of you service your city from honda dealership, they charge hefty amount as labor charges so is it worth the money ? I'm talking about 15000 km service.
I got exactly the same(350km divided by 31.18l)11.22.drove only around town so I guess it really sucks on short trips(I have 1.3 prosmatec 18).cars dash was showing an everage of 12, so it's pretty close.
Weather permitting, I am thinking about moving to 0w20 and let's see how much mpg improves.
I am only being charged Rs 300 on Fridays, supposingly it's 50% off that day but there are many people who got their own mechanics and they don't go to these ripoff dealers.
If the car is running fine there is no need for this service. Until 50k only service your need is Oil + filter + washer and Air filter. Keep an eye on break + clutch / transmission oil level. Keep adding coolant when required. These young guys at Honda are not very good in working skills ( I am a former mechanic by hobby and cannot work now due to backbone problem). They even dont have tread lock and front break grease which should be present at all workshops.
Mine never ever exceeded 400Kms per tank. Meter shows 15 too sometimes. Meter reading is never correct.
I didnât get my 15000 done though. They do nothing in the service except for tightening the nuts and bolts.
What is tread lock and front break grease?
My 2018 model honda city (lunar silver) remained parked for one and half month in open parking of office and now its paint seems to be quite rough because in that period I could not wax it. Should I go for Compound? its 2018 model with 20k on ODO.
Correct name is Thread lock (Typo :). It is used to lock the bolts in a tighten position. Caliper bolts of front disks cannot be tighten more than 120 lbs. So thread lock is used to prevent them from getting lose afterwards. If over tightened they will slip and there is a fair chance of break fail. Break grease is a special lubricant use for caliper pins. It can tolerate very high temperature and did not melt. If normal grease is used it melt when heated and leaked out of rubber seals. Result is gamed calipers. To tight these bolts we need a torque wrench which I never see in the hands of mechanics in Pakistan.
use a clay bar first. That should get rid of the contaminates bonded to your paint.