Looks like the problem is with the lock barrel. You need to visit a proper locksmith. You may end up needing a barrel replacement which means new Keys.
Recent update. The key now gets in and turns with lesser difficulty than before but the problem is somewhat still there.Amyone knows of any good lcoksmith in isb?One more thing, arent these keys encoded so wudnt any tempering by locksmith mess the system/key up? Shud i go to honda instead?
checking with honda first is better. if oiling the issue solves the matter it would be best. pour some oil on the key and than use it to unlock.
So called honda amx 2s and they are asking 5-6k to repair it lol.
Go to any lockmaster and he will do the job,no issue nothing will mess the system
Try WD 40
Assalamualaikum everyone my car got a windshield scratch how can i get it repaired it cannot be felt by nail
i
if you are in karachi. it can easily be buffed at water pump. 03313654963 Javed, he buffed my window and the result was excellent. no complaints till yet. he took somewhere between 600 to 1000 not really remember the exact amount.
I am from Islamabad Btw thanks for your advice I will get it buffed from Islamabad
I have honda civic 2008. I just noticed that water in radiator gets lower after every 20 to 30 km drive. No leakage found by my self. Can anyone help me in this matter that what's happening?
-MOD EDIT -
check heater pipes coming from firewall to the engine they often swell up and are hard to diagnose.... pull off your airbox there are two pipes inspect them..... also two pipes are on the throttle body for coolant circulation while your are in there have a look at it...
I am facing an issue related to ac , left 2 ac vents blow cold air but the right to blow norma temperature air, what might be the problem? Just want to have an opinion before visiting a mechanic.
Dear Abidoon or anyone, where in lahore i can arrange iron/jalee to fix in my CAT?
Hi..I have honda civic 2011 model. I am having one issue...its an automatic transmission...when my car shifts from 2nd to 3rd gear i feel vibration/bubbling for couple of seconds then it goes fine....it usually more noticeable on light foot...i recently got my engine mounting changed and issue has been solved 90%. what could be the issue still?
AoA Abidoon bhai. hope you are fine. I recently sold my honda civic 2005 vti oriel. and planning on buying 2011-2012 reborn prosmatic. I really love the look and always wanted to have one. some in good condition are ranging from 15-17 lacs on pak wheels. do you think it would be a good idea to buy one or should i look for some other car? don't want to buy it and than visit mechanics every other day to get something fixed. i believe you are a PHD on this model so please respond if you get the chance. thanks and jazakALLAHo kher.
Get the inner axles checked.
Heater core needs replacement
ok. Thanks...so you believe its not something with the transmissiin?
Transmission could be a culprit but most of the time its the inner axles that causes shuddering/vibration at specific speed. Happened with me too and it was resolved after replacing inner axles. Bought them complete, both sides, from Bilal Gunj.
it was quiet noticeable but i recently got my engine mouting changed (driver side) and the issue has been resolved to major extent....