95 nahin 99% Bol yar Ahmed :).
Sir ab yeh tou ap na kahain k JDM cars repaired nahi hoteen. the dealers etc import messed up cars, fix them up visually and sell them for maximum profit. ap ny wo thread nai dekha karachi port wala? jis zulm say mai ny JDM cars k dashboards etc khultay daikhay hain, i cannot explain! n im a JDM lover myself too, specially for cars below 1 million.
Just because people don't use air bags gives no justification that they shouldn't be present lol.
Agreed!
Why do Indus and Honda charge extra and prove it as a feature when selling. For people who don't wear seat belts they also suffer the ones wearing a belt 5 cars away don't do they? :D.
The ones willing to pay the price get what they want! simple!
Japanese have some quality checks quality controls that is why even their crap runs for longer periods.
But on an overall level, crap cannot be trusted 100%. a local brand new honda or toyota can be!
There is a thing called technology which they innovate and incorporate in the product.
Isnt Honda atlas giving the same civic n city all over the world?
arent we getting the same engine, suspension, pollution stardards as the international market? we re just getting lower quality dashboards, lesser features n lesser safety, because hardly anyone wants to invest in that. a company of this size cannot target just 1% of customers like u and me. it HAS to target a much larger lot, which, unfortunately, is unwilling to invest into safety.
Unlike Atlas and IMC who're told what to do and what not to like school kids.
I know Honda was making losses in civic but net they were in profit.
Now they're doing a lot better
As for IMC give me a break man seriously :P; their Net earnings are more than PS.
Financial statement khol le bhai dunya mein koi businesesman jaib se nahin dalta...
Sir kehtay hain tou sham tak honda atlas ki last year tak ki statements nikal k apko dikha deta hun, infact its lying in my car right now. they ve hardly made any profits since 2007 or 2008 i guess. havent paid dividends for years. not sure about indus.
So mend some of ur facts; in a country where Honda is charging 15k for mere air press and a trunk mat what can one expect.
The day they start putting features of te likes of a premio cost of a civic would probably be 5million :).
See thats my point. atleast I wud not be willing to pay 5 million for a civic, even 2 million is hardly justifiable. for a loooonnngggg time, manufacturers sold cars at reasonable price in Pakistan. upto 2008. but when the dollar went sky high, new taxes got imposed, they HAD to push up the prices n trust me they re not happy to do it. their facilities are running at less then full capacity, which effectively means they are suffering losses. if the govt wud take gud initiatives, reduce the tax or strengthen Pak rupee, u might be able to get a fully loaded civic for 15 lakh rs again, like we did in 2006.
If every 660car has it from Japan every car in Pakistan should also have air bags.
thats because their govt has made it a standard! ours didnt!
Loug tou at times AC bhi use nahin kartey they say adat kharab hou jati hai and how many people do u see using a rear arm rest?
Come to islamabad infact uve been here and see how many people wear belts. Other cities should and are following.
With time people are learning these things and realising the needs of air bags no wonder so many JDMs are sold now.
Yes i ve been to isb, i ve lived there for 2 years and drove a lot on Islamabad expressway. a lot of people wear seatbelts but that wud still be hardly 15-20% or so, the ones who driver newer cars (generally). which is not good although its higher then the national average by a long way.
And there's a famous saying once JDM always JDM, so Whether they're crap used whatever like an iOS user will stick to an iPhone a JDM user once will seldom switch to a PKDM khachra as I call them :).
Similarly people who drive Germans can't seem to switch to Japanese unless Lexus like brands or luxury vehicles like mark X
well if u can find a truly original German or JDM car then nothing better then that, but u'd be extremely lucky to find one...
Sent from my iPhone using PW Forums mobile app