Murti, I need your cell no. Need to ask about Cygnus current market. Thanks
@saaduk Pm'ed you.
@guys
Need to keep cool.....hmmm..... lets make everyone happy here, all EVOs in PK are virgins.....!!!!
LOL, good one!
Thread went really silent,,,,
Slark,,, you said you will confirm the previous ownership after checking the registration documents, no news from you yet?
alll mitsu sahab??? abb ma bolun ya na bolun lolzzz
It's a bit of an OT, but I was looking to see if you could potentially buy an "EVO-like" 4th Gen Pajero. Turns out, you can buy an SWB Pajero with the 250 BHP 3.8 petrol, but the only model that I've found (in Australia or South Africa no less) comes with an automatic transmission. It's pretty comparable to the EVO actually: You've got IRS, the weights are about the same, the 3.8 is 30 bhp down on the EVO, but seeing that all EVOs are used and may have been abused, I'd prefer the newer one. If only the 4th Gen SWB 3.8 came with a manual, it would've been perfect!
Sami, what is the running cost of a 3.8, any idea about fuel average? Evo really sucks at that
No idea personally, but manufacturer figures are 13.5litres/100 km combined, or around 7.5 kms/litre with a mixture of city and highway driving.
@sami_voodoo
I happen to have a 3.8 Mivec LWB:S but the catch is if you opt for the 3.8 SWB, it is detuned to make about 20 horses less than the LWB:P.... thats my experience on the UAE models! Auto is not the problem as they have the tiptronic mode!
@Saidhi
Can't really tell you about the fuel averages on the 3.8 as it is NOT of any concern while you refuel in the SHIEKH land....peanuts, I'd say!!!
I need one now. how much will it cost now?? @mitsu_man, @saidhi
There is one on PW here is the linkUsed Mitsubishi Pajero GLS Automatic V6 P 1997 Car for sale in Karachi - 596757 | PakWheels
MITSU_MAN and Saidhi were talking about 14 to 15 lacs but that one cost 36 lacs....</3 seriously
And that was about more than 2 years ago... Thought the price would remain the same or decrease but it doubled...
coz 3 years ago dollar was at 65-70! now dollar is at 100
Yaar, Thats really bad. I really needed one. I hate cars, they're so weak. I want a Mitsubishi Pajero... Evo was the best but the price is gone way faaaar from my budget.... Hate to say it but I guess I've to buy a simple pajero now...