finally received mine yesterday. initial expression are that the car drives and behalves very well. it feels like a driver friendly car and its very easy to switch to it from either civic or corolla. the cabin is very quite and there absolutely zero rattling which is a big plus from other cars. will be changing the tires. road clearance and suspension are great too. the new avn is a very decent unit with 25 gb of 4g data. its made by tracking world. i wonder why honda does not even provide this unit instead of the crappy one it gives in civic. front view is quite open and wide and the rear camera is also far better than any civic or corolla. materials used are also of better quality. will post more when tires are changed. the engine is very responsive though. lets see how reliable it turns out tobe
We Got Our elantra in Feb, at First No noise Inside cabin but after 3000km Driven on rough roads the Dashboard Started to rattle. At First the noise was quite Low but with Passage of time IT has Been Getting lauder
strange but it feels quite solid. anyway got the tires swapped to pirelli p7 c2 and the drive is now much better smoother and quiter. the brakes are also performing better now. i was looking for primacy 4 but after seeing both i opted for pirelli. both tires are good but this ones a newer model as primacy 4 is now some 4-5 years older model. btw the new avn also has android auto. will post some pictures after wash and wax to be done tomorrow
the 2.0 NA engine is far more responsive than either 1.8 oriel or grande. one thing i noticed when changing the tires is that the the wheel area is fully insulated compared to other cars which only have very small area of insulation. it has a ventilated disc at the front as well. so far all the little things are making it bit by bit worth every penny in comparison to other similar locally made cars
How much the new tires cost?
26 each with 3 years warranty. And im happy with the gearbox as well. good riddance from the cvt especially that flop cvt of civic x which im sure is the real culprit. im going to sell that off now
I asked my dealer and he assured me that the new AVN has Apple CarPlay support as well however I find it hard to believe, could you please confirm?
Fellows, what are consumables cost of Elantra like oil filter, air filter, cabin filter?
my nephew was skimming through the menu of AVN and i did see android auto but i cant confirm if apple car play is available too. i had asked him to connect my android phone. and since then its been some 3 days and the car is with him. probably apple car play will be there as earlier there was a lot of concern on new AVN, even my own, i can confirm that it is a far better unit than that given in civic or corolla and the sound is quite good as well. it provides a sub woofer and other settings and the surround setup is also a nice touch. if you make a checklist of each and everything in civic and grande, then except for a very few, each and every box will be ticked in favor of elantra. from carpet, seats, avn and all. check it out yourself
ELANTRA Price goes UP...
48 Lacs for ELANTRA?? Nishat is really hell bent on failing Elantra in Pakistan...F*** u Nishat
Now Grande will be priced at 5.2Mills! And the circle goes on.
Yesss, not very far away, so basically, once you book, you will face atleast 1 hit in Big 3, 2 hits in all new ones. So when, one gets the car, he will see another but he will have the car. Seriously no control whatsover.
Used Low Mileage 2021 Oriel is much better VFM than this crap at 48 and considering the fact that we have to wait for a few months, there may be even be further price increases.
I think better to pay premium and get instant delivery instead of waiting for a few months with current uncertain economic situation.
oh wow. another price increase.. this is very unreasonable and where will it take the customers now.
wesay bhai jan, new from booking ka maza hi or he. premium wali bhi new hoti he par wo baat nahi. this morning i saw a white civic orial xi being very carefully driven on ghazi road and i, on a personal note, was instantly thankful and remain thankful that i didnt opt for that car. no road presence. elantra has far more impact on road than the new civic
Indeed
Anyone know how much the front bumper costs. A bike just destroyed my front bumper called showroom they hd just closed for the day and tommorow is sunday
Anyone with a March 2022 delivery month receive their Elantra yet? I booked mine with Hyundai Boulevard and they keep telling me the car will come any day since March 15.