Thnx
Pics dekh kar maza nahin aata.....................prepare your safari for next years rally and see all action yourself live and in person!!
inshallah i will join u guys in the next rally....
Yes jad will show when we meet. there are loads of videos from an onboard camera which i need to pass to NN for uploading. it has some nice my way or the highway conversation between me and NN. stay tuned....
Many Thanks for all the pics Qasim. That Barjundi thing has some serious tech under it. On raceday here, they seem to be running a bigger tire upfront and obviously more weight at the back, though it would have helped a lot it they just outboarded the tires as far back as possible.
Firstly many thanks to DesertDevil for the snaps of our qualification run. NN also took a moving onboard video which we will hopefully be able to see as soon as we get over some funny (urdu wala) difficulties, Many thanks to Rizwan Buttar on all the help there.
On the qualification run, all I can say is that with Nadir Magsi before us, Ronnie Patel behind, too much air pressure under us, a rolled over Land Rover somewhere around, we never could get the rhythm going as the more we seemed to push the car the more it would drift out on the turns. And while by the end of the day we could somewhat manage the drift in 2nd gear, we realised that to control a drifting FJ40 in third gear in Jhal with over 200ft lbs of torque at call is a challenging proposition by any means. The qualification timing was quite ridiculous but it was a whole lotta fun and a great learning experience....
that would be fun
nice upload SK
UZi cutting dust aala
@ Suhaib, although have very limited experience to be commenting on these, but having 3 wheels stacked one on top the other with a sand sack on top, the centre of gravity would have been awful for the Burjundi Sarfa, and when I saw it returning at the end of the race after it had probably toppled over, there were no rear wheels or the sand bag stacked at the back! It was just markedly tilting towards left side.
Doctor Sahib,,, never knew my navigator became "tharki" too:D:D:D:D
Great!!!! start preparing,,,,, next rally is just 6 weeks away
allah khair he karay qasim bhai
I think this highlights the point of not going with a windshield! The airflow was such that we never had any dust infront of us and we could just go with wiping the helmets with a cloth....
Yeah! I was quite surprised to see the three wheels at the back. In our case one wheel outboarded (behind rear axle) was actually more useful than two stacked inside the cabin (on top of rear axle). The Burjundis seem to have put in a lot of heart (and cash) onto their cars, though a lil bit of attention to cosmetics would not hurt Their Jimny stood first apparently with 10 shocks and engine and gear moved back a few inches. The Surfa seems to be struggling to handle the 1GR-FE 4.0 V6 with a rollover at Nooriabad and DNF here too. Nevertheless, it remains quite the mean machine with some macho drivers!
This was just before I changed from pics to vdo mode where we nearly laughed ourselves silly when you had good puff of dust on your face!!
Come on Qasim, don't be jealous
Allah bahut kareem hain,,,, woh hamesha kair he kartay hain,,, don't worry buddy,,, you will love it. Principle is that one must not compromise on safety, once you are done with that,,, floor it as much as you can handle
thanks;)