Nice clicks Amis bhai
Your are welcome bro
Very well said Anis Bhai, from left to right, young, younger................kiyon Waseem Bhai theek hai na........?
It was around 1 AM, very cold already, and v are still having COLD coffee, so feeling cold, was a wonderful experience...... ice cream also very good in winter, in summer very hard to manage......
very fine shots.......
A lovely shot of the proposed destination, Ramkot Fort!
AOA. Gentlemen how do you intend to reach Ramkot fort, by road or in boats? Which is preferable? Any information would be appreciated.Omar
Sir it is only accessable by boats. Please see directions below:
Islamabad (Peshawar Mor)--> Rawat --> Kallar Syedan ---> Dahan Gali --> Dadyal (98 Km from Islamabad)Take turn toward Khadimabad (18 Km) from Dadyal Potha Sher Village then lead to Siakh (8 Km) take 1st Right Turn from Siakh lead us to New Mangla ColonyFurthermore we lead to Luss Chowk and take Left Turn toward Baili Bathaar Village (10 Km)Almost Whole 135Km Travelling from Islamabad to Ramkot.
Thread:https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/road-trips-vacations/201878-ramkot-fort-mangla-lake-ajk-dadyal-site
greatttttttttttttttt, anis bhai
bros, yeh mazak acha nahi hy Raheel bhai k saath, he is also young champ
absolutely right bro
very nice to see u all together
Thanks ism1 and Skill
Nice Clicks Anis Bhai I didn't knew about this thread ....while on FB ,suddenly this thread got my attention @ GTG Really enjoyed food , cold coffee ,atmosphere and the company of friends was like icing on the cake
Thanks for the usefull information InCognito
You are welocme Sir! if you decide to go there do let us know as well. Thank you.
Thanks bro
Nice pics of the gtg Anis Bhai...About the route you mentioned above, it seems suitable if you are coming from Islamabad side..I think there should be a better route if someone is coming from lahore side..I mean using the GT Road and access mangla lake from Dina side seems to a be better option according to google maps..I think the route needs more clarification..
Thanks Faraz. That is correct it is easier via GT Road and Mangla for guys coming from Lahore. But the problem is that boats charge a lot from Mangla side. The difference is huge.
Well Anis Bhai...I don't really know about the boat fare difference but the above suggested route is likely to be resulting in an extra Approx. 330 Kms of travelling ( 2 way ) if coming from lahore so please keep in mind the extra fuel cost and more importantly the extra time spent in travelling since the days are too short now...Secondly we need to make sure that enough boats are available at the suggested point to take all the group to the fort in one go. I think its better to have some more opinions..