Is September 2020 a good time to buy new corolla altis 1.6 11th generation. Will 11th generation sustain its price after the launch of 12th generation?
I suggest you wait till December and book your 2021 model at the end of December, it will deliver in January or February. There will be two benefits in that:
It will be the 2021 model and it will retain its value more in comparison with the older model 1.6 Altis.
The situation of the 12th gen Corolla launch will be a bit clear that whether it will be launching in 2021 or not and you will get some good offer with it being the last of 11th gen.
The rest is your choice.Hope it helps.
Buy it.Who knows it may get more expensive.In Pakistan anything can happen.
Corolla is seasonal fruit now?
When you are buying an automobile, or real estate, it is always the right time for it.
IMO, you may go buying it.
Definitely YES! As 12th gen. prices would be higher than the 11th gen., so 11th gen. will hold its value.
But it might be possible that in Jan.~Feb., 2021, the price is increased, at least for once, if not twice / more.
Kia pata dollar 200 touch karjaye
When you have the finances to do something that you have long waited for..just get it over with, concentrate on other things in life instead of the same thing over and over again.If you are worried about getting something better then dont buy it..it never was your car of choice anyways..wait for another option and save more money..
Yes, that's possible, but I think that at least he will be getting a newer model in that price which will also cost a little higher in terms of resale later. So it's a win-win as far as I think.The rest is his choice whether he will buy it now or later.
I think in the near future .there will be an 8th deadly sin.Buying a Corolla at a wrong time.
@OP bhai aap par Allah ka karam hai aap naye pakistan main nayi gari le saktay hain
Lelain bismillah karkay
It might also be possible that if he books now, he might get it in ~Jan. 2021, considering waiting time (if it hasn't reduced).
In 2021, dollar is expected to become more expensive. I have also booked mine last month for november delivery. And since then, i m closely following dollar trends. For the past week, dollar has had its nose dive from 169 to 165ish something. And it is expected to go further down till next few months. In 2021 first quarter, it is expected to rise again. Here i m attaching a forecast of dollar done by a websiteUploading...
So, you may book one for 2020, if you are not into selling it after short term. For that, the dealers mafia has an irony that even if ur car got invoiced on 31 dec 2020, once selling it wud be termed as 2020 model and price would be according to that. But this thing negates itself once car condition speaks of itself. So you may consider all these factors and then book one
Agreed. But there is a possibility that the model of manufacturing is 2020 and delivered in 2021 and I think when selling it, it will still be considered as the 2020 model and will be priced accordingly.
Also, I think that the time of delivery for Altis 1.6 and Grande 1.8 CVTi has been reduced now as if you book this month, you'll probably get it in November or December at max.
Hmmm... OK. Now that's a very valid, strong and solid point!
If he gets it in November / December, 2020, then resale can be an issue.
Bhai jab dollar kam hota hai to price decrease nahi hoti lekin jan barhta hai to price increase kardete hai
Sedhi baat agar rakhni hai to Bismillah karke lelo agar bechne hai lene ke baad to na lo.
when has anyone who bought a rolla , specially altis 1.6 lost any money , its the best seller car Toyota has , production is low rite now and own is about 200-300k , as far as 12 gen rolla goes , with the current economy i doubt if we get to see 12 gen anytime soon , and even if they launch it , starting price will be touching 5 million
I think brother if you have to keep your car for personal use for longer period of time then you may go and book your slot. Otherwise, it's way better to book next month so the invoice would be printed in Jan2021.
I have been think the same for Grande as I was more interested in 1.6 Altis Automatic. I had the same concern of reselling in next 3years. Few things made my decision under consideration. So, with all the hassle and discussion I ended up to buying Toyota Altis Grande next for January'21.