@aamir, is there any plans for offroading trip on Sunday the 6th?
I am coming to Pakistan and will be in Islamabad hopefully on 6th. Plan is to go to northern areas form 1st to 5th.7th July will be my flight to Karachi
@Parapilot
Brother i will consult my senior members then will decide our Offroading programme.
Where exactly r u going towards North. Will u make it on 6 th of july.??
I am going with Fahad (@offroad) to Naran and nearby passes from 1st to 5th. Inshallah will return on 5th evening or 6th early morning.
Gr8
Lets hope for the best.
U can meet us also before going north.
My cell number is 03008556567Aamir Malik
As usual, time will be a big constraint as I will be coming to Pakistan for two weeks. 27th evening to Khi, 30th evening to Isb 7th to Khi and 11th back to Doha.
Will sure call and meet.
Don't know what will be my cell number as I have lost the previous sim.
Tentative Offroading programme on 29 th June 2008.Meeting point is near Margalla Towers at 4.00 PM.Minimum of 10 4x4 Offroading machine's confirmation required.Kindly confirm ur Programme on 29 th june thread & oblige.
Thanx
All IJC members
Hope to see a full partispation from all willys and Defender lover this weekend
Hope to see a large number of particapation on comming weak end
Good going IJC
Just a suggestion.
Every member should post his picture with the Ride.
It will be easier for new comers to recognise.
@ ijc
i went to tarnol to look for a jeep there i saw a vehicle called mini crusier though it looked like a willysdo u ppl knw abt it? as i have searched google couldnt find anything abt it.best of luck for tom event !
No idea bout mini cruiser. Will check it out then we reply. Thanx for ur comments for tomorrow. U can join us on tomorrows event. With or without jeep. No issuewe welcome all 4x4 lovers
@ amir saab
will join u on some other daywell i m planning 2 get a jeep n restore it will ask some expert advice from ijc ppl when i get 1plz update e if u find anything abt mini crusier
@ ijc i went to tarnol to look for a jeep there i saw a vehicle called mini crusier though it looked like a willysdo u ppl knw abt it? as i have searched google couldnt find anything abt it.best of luck for tom event !
I have started a new thread with some informationhttps://www.pakwheels.com/forumreply_az_TopicID!80210~ForumID!16~pw.htmlEhsan
@Ehsaan Kiani
Thanx for the detailed info for hassaanafzal.
@amir567when we put the willys in 4x4 mode, the front tires are locked with each other or they are also independent(by htis i mean diff)
They stay independent.
In newer models u can lock them
By that the performance enhances.
Aamir Bhai when is the next event ??
Suggestions needed from all members n friends for Offroading programme on 20 th July 2008.Minimum of ten jeeps required for confirmation of this programme.Kindly suggest new evenues for offroading.