yeh because motorcycles are expensive to buy in europe but easy to keep and cars easy to buy and very expensive to keep.
same Mt-125 bike or ybr-125 bike in india is around 1 lakh rupees too.
pakistan will start exporting yamaha bikes to south america. its time they should also introduce international models like mt-125 and yzf-125 which are more practical and worth the money than ybr-125
Congratulations on your new bike. As far as running in the bike is concerned do the following:
I have used all these techniques for all my bikes. Happy biking!!!
MT-125 and YBR-125 are not available in India. Bikes in the 100 CC to 125 CC are in the INR 45,000 to 55,000 price bracket. Let's see if Yamaha launches the MT-125 in India. But I doubt they will.
Nice points Yusha, finally someone has explained it all without being confusing!
And as far as I know, we don't have Motul oil in Pakistan. The best one we have though is Liqui Moly.
MT-125 is currently only available in the European market and I doubt if they ever intend to sell it outside of Europe.
AOA every one i need help i want to import MT 125 yamaha in pakistan (ISLAMABD) is any budy now any person who will help me in ths how i can import that bike
MT-125 in india is available for 80,000 Indian Rupee, thats 160 k pakistani (more or less)
why can we not sign a petition and forward it to yamaha pakistan, pakistan already have serious amount of motorcycle enthusiasts who do their utmost to change the cosmetics of outdated honda bikes in pakistan.
if MT-125 and YZF-R125 launched in pakistan, i highly doubt we will see any other 125 bike other than yzf-r125 and Mt-125
No bro, only unofficial sites have quoted 80,000 rupees just for comparison. But it is not officially available in India, in fact anywhere outside Europe.
Brother this is just the start of Yamaha in Pakistan. I think we should wait first and see what are their plans for Pakistan. They actually intend to launch around 18 models of motorbikes in the next 5 years. One of the reason of the big lineup is that we will also be exporting Yamaha bikes to other countries.
Brother, unfortunately there is no dealer in Islamabad. But you can get it from Rawalpindi. You can find a Rawalpindi dealer here: OUR SHOP | YAMAHA MOTOR PAKISTAN Pvt., Ltd
Just use the 'find on page' option on your internet browser, no need to skim through the long webpage.
How much does the YBR 125 cost? If someone can give me a breakup of the Ex-Showroom cost, registration and insurance charges.
MRP = PKR 1,29,400Registration = PKR 5,000 approx.Insurance = Generally we don't insure our motor bikes in Pakistan, so no idea.
So, YBR's on-road price in Pakistan amounts to ~PKR 1,35,000.
How many people you think will be able to afford a bike worth Rs. 160,000/- or more??? Not even 10% of our total population. But if they manufacture these bikes for export purposes than it will be a bonus for our awam.
Yea, make it for export but offer it to the public here. Cant be bad
Wow! That is expensive. Converted to INR it comes to about 84,375. There is nothing in that bike which should make it so expensive. I fail to understand. Not fair to the people of Pakistan.
No insurance? That is extremely surprising. Here it is illegal to ride or drive without proper insurance. What happens in case of injuries or deaths? Who compensates the victims family?
India's population is larger, so economies of scale are completely different there.
yes this is overly expensive bike .. it shouldnt be more then 100k pkr.they have made honda cg delux as the base price .. which i horrendously expensive..
Exactly