Insha Allah planning on 26th Aug wala weekend. Sure meet up is must
Congrats @drzac. It's an unorthodox shape, the front looks nice, however, I am not sold on the shape (which is just a personal preference). Seems like a great value for money vehicle though and the 880 kg weight, I guess it's probably faster than the 1.3 cars here.
Looking forward to your detailed review.
Thanks for the kind words janab. Yes unquestionably a bold exterior approach by suzuki this time around and most probably every person will either hate it or love it Very nimble MashAllah. Have had a friendly run on ring road with a friend s 1.3L manual city and till quarter mile maintained a 2 car gap. After that the gap started increasing slightly
Wow epic zeeshan bhai... Ye tu aqua sai bhi agay hai. These new JDMs are really advanced now. Plus only 880kg weight that's insane Suzuki chaa gayi hai. And is ka meter 200 kiun hai bajaye 180 k? [emoji14]
Well by the looks of it this car can be a threat to local 1.8 cars as well.
I think 1.5L locals will be toe to toe with Ignis
Yes but I have a feeling that it will beat them due to hybrid motor and Cvt transmission.
@drzac how's it's suspension? Mild like vezel or soft?
Softer than vezel but still stiffer than hatchbacks and sedans due to crossover
I Actually prefer harder suspensions now. The ride is driver focused. It enhances stability, grip and steering feel.
Yes that's the plus side which people usually overlook. Only urban driving on smooth roads is not always the case
Hate is a strong word, looks is just a subjective matter, as long as it performs well, should be accepted I guess
Wow, I don't consider the manual 1.3 city to be a slouch and if it'll keep toe to toe with the 1.5, it's fast enough.
AlhamdoLillah got registered, oil change and ICE installed. Glass coating to follow on Thursday Insha Allah and then detailed pictures with review
Waiting
Sent from my SM-G935F using PW Forums mobile app
Couple of shots from long day's of work
Oh man I love the looks of this car. Looks like it would be fun to drive
Thank you so much for the appreciation. Oh yes you'll be surprised by the capabilities of her drive MashAllah handles really well and high speed stability is comparable to larger crossovers
Ugly All Day...!
Respect your opinion bro. Yes looks are totally subjective and hence variety of opinions will always be there for practically every car. I personally find prius and aqua very average on exterior but that didn't stop em from becoming no 1 hybrid sellers for over a decade
Yes I think it's mileage is at par with Aqua and Fit which is an achievement for Suzuki since this is a mild and not full hybrid like Toyota or Honda japan. TECT platform is extremely light yet more robust and rigid, I guess Suzuki engineers did their work very efficiently meter over 180 is for JDM's which are conceptualized or produced locally elsewhere as well and Ignis is getting manufactured in India by this year's end and then followed by Europe next year