Imran Bhai Tahir Bhai ka # mje ya mera # unhain de dain ta k kuch discussion ho jae... (although Mobeen ( @aesiege ) bhai ne bara acha guide ker diya hy)
Road is good up to Keran so no issues. Maps are not good so best option is to use Google Earth and get to see the actual satellite images of the areas.
As already mentioned above, park rides in Keran and enjoy your journey on jeeps.
Roger Sir done ho gaya
1st week of May 2014Jagran resorts n Sharda rest house is advise able for stay. Muzafarabad to Peer Chanasi is recommended plus Muzaffarabad to patikka +Kundal Shahi to Kutton Jagran
Jagran to Keran+Upper Neelum+Sharda
Sent from my A10 using PW Forums mobile app
Sharda to Kel +Sardari+Halmat n Taobat
With due respect to all gurus may I make some alterationDay 1-2 Karachi to IslamabadDay 3Islamabad to banjosa 4 hrs Can visit toli peer same day in turbo modeNight stay banjosaDay 4 Banjosa to muzzafarabad via dheerkot ( don’t know distance and time frame)Go direct to kutton instead staying at mzfDay 5Kutton to kel 6 hrs driveStop for a visit to sharda university at shardaNight stay kelDay 6Trek to Arang kel Night stay at arang kel( can come back same day it will about 1 hr trek on return and not very hard)Day 7Kel to sharda 1 hrSharda to mzf 6 hrs drive ( can drive upto murree same day) 2 hoursDay 8 Mzf to murree 2 hrsCan visit patriata chair lift on the way Round trip to nathia gali (or make loop via abbotabad next day) Night stay murreeDay 9 and 10 Murree to islambad to karachi
Thanks all gurus,
Can someone tell me the road conditions of Neelam Valley Road please? I might be using Honda City, how far can I reach in this car on Neelam Valley Road? Is it good for normal passenger cars?
Sent from my iPad using PW Forums
the road is perfect till keran, after keran it is bear able till khawaja sarai ( 8 km before sharda) here is a nala called kharri gram it is though pass able but by some experienced drivers only from here upto kel cars can reach till kel but road is in very pathetic condition . so not taking car specially city is better after sharda.( you can see some pictures herehttp://www.google.com.pk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CCYQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pakwheels.com%2Fforums%2Froad-trips-vacations%2F216464-road-trip-kutton-sharda-kel-gli-2010-taobat-arang-kel-04-06-13-09-06-13-a&ei=zJeDU_bFCaes7Qak-4DQAg&usg=AFQjCNGUr_ZeMr8A9hE5zbP13cmt6RrCZQ&bvm=bv.67720277,d.ZWU)
Tahir Bhai,Assalamualykum,Is there any Group for senior citizens activities ? i mean 55years n pluscos i m 65 but interested in Travel n Tour (no tracking no hiking) .Rgds Omerson
Walaikum Assalam @omerson Bhai
I have no idea if any special interest group is available on PakWheels.
You can join us on this trip with your family - welcome
Tahir
Thnx
Tahir Bhai.
JazakALLAH.