THANKS FOR THE REPLY AND ENCOURAGEMENT. I WILL KEEP THE POINTS GIVEN BY YOU IN MIND BEFORE LEAVING. ZAMAN, LAHORE.
sir gee can you guide about hotels to stay in abotabad an naran
Some people may argue but Mehran and FX are great cars for long routes
Tanveer, u must have had a great trip.. I also made a trip from karachi to naran on wheels back in july 2008. Karachi to pindi - Karachi - Iron wheels (Train)Pindi to Naran to Pindi - by car. drove all the way to naran on xli 2004 , had a great trip.. that was the first time i got the chance to drive on mountains. experience was great and i enjoyed driving there more then driving in city.
U R THE MAN ;; (y)
very imperessive SIR
@emawaisYou can get hotel in abbotabad within range of 500 to 1800/ day. Actually now adays are there season please always visit those places in August. As in October snowfall closes the ways to Naran. In August you can get same room in half price. In Naran we took room at @700/ day, same condition apply to Naran as they reduce prices to almost half in August.
@ drtanvirali
What hotel did you stay in Naran and will you recommend it? What are the road condiions after Balakot and how much time did it take you to get to Naran from Balakot?
@aceWe stay at River view Guest House, very resonable and superb guest house. I do recommend it. Road condition from Balakot to Naran is mixed as the road is under construction so it is very dusty, second thing is that the road now become very wide so there is no driving risk at all. All u have to do is to fill ur petrol tank as in my case I had almost half of the tank, on returning back towards Balakot landslide block the way so we have to travel back to Naran where my petrol got finished so I had purchased the Irani petrol @100/ liter. Time depend on weather, If its raining then time will be around 2 to 3 hours other wise it will be with in 2 hours.
Sir
It really a great trip. I am planning to visit Naran with my family in August InshaAllah. Please provide River View Guest house phone numbers if you have or any other instructions please
A little more I have no words to describe your trip a great trip bhaie
@rashidsharifunfortunately I dont have the no. Extra precaution is to fill ur fuel tank...... It is very nessesary..... and be prepare extra money in case of any land sliding. Takecare And Goodluck.
aoa nice pic sir may i know from where u install this digital meter in ur mehran and whts cost ....i also want to install this in my mehran hope u will rply soon tc babye
(Y) two thumbs up (Y) for the courage and the stamina to complete the entire journey!!!
mehran rock yaar
replace ur car engine oil ASAP
@asadthanks I already replaced it.
@ronz2202Thanks
@SyedMugheesi installed in karachi with help of meter person name Abdullah ph no. 03211706483
i salute your courage ,mehran rocks .
Friends, ...................GR8.....................
thx doctor sahab plz check the no of abdullah 03211706483????
Great job Doctor Sahib, Nice traveled. and cute kid also, Mashallah.special kiss to kid.and for ur car, Power window and digital meter, in Mehran, wounderfull.
Impressive. You must be in love with your mehran by now these type of memorable trips build a bond with your machine for sure