Only a simple checkup at 1000 (which is why it's free). 5000 pe oil change.
528kms driven in 2 months and loving the drive so far, the driving comfort and acceleration.
People drive more than 2000 km in one month
Boys I'm thinking about changing the halogen bulbs in the Alpha's headlights to LED ones. What brand do you guys think I should go for?
I ordered from Amazon through someone coming from the US. They were called Katana LEDs (lots of reviews out there). Plug and play, installed them myself. If looking locally Aux LEDs are your best bet. Size 9005 bulbs for the Alpha.
What wattage did you go with?
Any updates on your vehicle's delivery? My deliveries were moved from Feb' 22 to Dec' 21 to avoid impact of any tax increase. Got a call from my dealership today that my black AWD has arrived at the showroom but will be released as soon as the invoice is received from KLM. However the other AWD in Panthera metal has still not been dispatched from Karachi and no word on when the same might happen. Excuse provided by dealership that Panthera metal deliveries are delayed, so for immediate delivery I should consider a colour change, if the option arises. Not sure if my dealership is being entirely honest with me.
Guys please guide. Got delivery of awd panthera yesterday today i have noticed water vapour in both head lights and the right light is not projecting in the proper direction seems it is focusing outward what should I do
Water droplets is a known issue for which there is no need to worry. It will clear up in the sun and Kia can’t help you with it. Light direction can be adjusted at the dealership. You can get it done now or at 1000 km checkup.
Check BI LED facebook page
This was the product: https://www.amazon.com/KATANA-9005-HB3-Headlight-Bulbs/dp/B07J6614JR/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?keywords=katana+led+9005&qid=1640840140&sprefix=katana+led%2Caps%2C434&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEzU0swNTQ2VkRFQUJVJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwMTg3MjYzVzczMzIyMjRWM0FYJmVuY3J5cHRlZEFkSWQ9QTEwMjY5OTRTSEJESjhQQlRaME8md2lkZ2V0TmFtZT1zcF9hdGYmYWN0aW9uPWNsaWNrUmVkaXJlY3QmZG9Ob3RMb2dDbGljaz10cnVl
Not sure about wattage but generally all LEDs consume less power than halogens which is 55W, so there are no issues with wiring as its designed to handle more. I went by this chart, this website reviewed most of the available products for both projector and reflector style headlamps and put all the information here: https://www.bulbfacts.com/led-kits/chart/projectors.html
Unfortunately, still no sign of it. Though I have been informed that next batch coming is of Alphas, so I'm hoping that my car is in it. I was also told to consider colour change if the option arises, but I'm sticking to the colour I've booked.
Suna hai the prices hiking again? Upto 2 lac?
Sir mini budget agaya hai, mera tentative month feb 2022 hai , already 380 burh chuka hain, kya app bata sakte hain aur abh kitne bareh ga ?
if applied in Mini Budget - increase would be Alpha Rs.113,415, FWD Rs. 125,610 and AWD Rs. 137,805.
Good Luck
isnt this 2lac for upto 2000cc ?
2001 CC and above
If applied , matlab is that possible ki august booking walu pe implement na hu ?
revised sales tax/fed will apply on all items supplied after approval of this budget. even if its a cigarette or a SUV.