Great to see this helps clarify, engine is good for 0w and 5w.
btw when and if you sell the car please don't give away this user manual i'll buy it off you
I could send you a photocopy. Also, are you part of the lancer ownerâs WhatsApp group?
please add me 03008988990 I promise I will be more help on a lancer than i'll need Thanks for the offer maybe someday i'll drop by and get those photocopies
Itâs the genuine manual that came with the car. The diagrams/sketches in it are of the models sold here. Manual is same for 1.3 and 1.6.
Me too
Thatâs the minimum grade specified. Of course higher grade can be used. These grades arenât even available in the market now I think.
I use SM grade myself.
you are right the 4g18 is actually a newer engine it wasnt there in the ck lancer....4g13 aur 4g15 ka samajh aata hai I think the thai mitsubishi guys have gone really mad but as long as we follow api sn and viscosity its fine.
Thai Mitsubishi?? I know they have a plant there but the cars sold here are japan made. I know mine is from the VIN.
Nope cars sold here officially were thai assembled, our imports are JDM versions. The english language manual you have is for the thai imported lancer. The JDM comes with a japanese manual and not a lot of people have it here. Your english language manual is for the thai lancer 4g13 and 4g18 is covered there. JDM lancer did not come with 4g18 or 4g13 in these years.
But as per VIN number these are japan made cars. Plant and country code are of japan.
Could have been imported through Thailand but not assembled there. Otherwise, they will have Thailand country and plant code.
if you own a cs2a its a jdm, if you own a cs1a or cs3a it's thailand assembled, feel free to inquire from dewan :).
What I donât get it why a car would be labelled with a japan plant chassis and be made in Thailand?
Supreme Court mein case banta hai iss baat par.
im in need of a photocopy mate. any help?
Your car is awesome Masha Allah! Can you tell me what (HIDs or LEDs) makes fog lamps of your car bright?
I got from Optimum Motorsport back in 2006 with 3 pair of HIDs as there was no LED at that time. I would now suggest LED bulb instead of HIDs.
I don't remember I think 215/45 R17 or 205/45 R17.
Forgive my naiveness bur with 5K km oilchange intervalBy now how many times have you got ur engine overhauled??