Aoa ,
Yes Bro I am satisfied with the throttle response ..
I havent driven it with 5 ppl inside the car yet
But with 4 , all male adults with around 220 plus 180 plus 165 plus and around another 170 pounds of weight lol and with some load in the trunk as well not that much but still some weight
Ac on continuously and 215/60/16 wheels
The car performed good
Crossed two bridges including keemari bridge and the maripur bridge
Considering 1.3 auto it performed really good
The car downshifts the moment you just depress the pedal never disappoints
But yes again i say considering the small engine n auto tranny
Def i feel better in my 1.8 Civic
But just look at the price difference around 6 plus lakhs
I am satisfied with it
My dad was using swift manual before which is a rocket if you floor it from 0 to even 160
We were initially thinking corolla will disappoint and will move like a cart but we were wrong
Its good
You should go and test drive it first ..
Just like @umair2203
He also had same views like you but after getting test drive he agreed to whatever i said here ..
But the booking period is too much now
Around 6 months for this particular variant ..
Its better if you go for 1.6 Altis someone said in 11th gen corolla thread that booking has started and if you get one booked now you will get within a month
Which is true
Same case as gli auto initially booking / waiting period was hardly a month or so ..
Obv 1.3 auto performs good
1.6 will perform even better
Go for it ..
And if you want to save some money
And dont want car in a hurry
Then Gli Auto is a good option
Bhai pls test drive zaroor kerlijye ga
I just shared my experience ..