Salam. The tires size is 215/50R17 continentals. The wheels were outed for 65k, however i do not know exactly how much Ahmed bhai paid in the exchange deal.
Wheel dimension are as follows:
17x8.5 all around Offset : 20
8.5? Ouch!Ballsy.
Can you give me a little detail about offset? What is is advantage and I have seen wheels with offset of 35 40 usually. What is offset of oem?
Sent from my SM-N920C using PW Forums mobile app
Thats right! I think the primary reason the gap is less than before is because of the fact that the new wheels are quite wide at 8.5'' each hence they stick out a little from the wheel wells and make the car look lowered.
Thank you soo much for the info.Love the pics. Ma shaa Allah. Best car.
I'll start by saying that i won't go into the technical side of the understandings regarding wheel offsets. Now, all you need to know for now regarding offsets is that the higher the offset number the more the wheel tucks inside the wheel well and the lesser the number the more it pops out. I do not know about the advantages and/or disadvantages of different offsets but i feel that for honda civics the offset in the range of 30-40 is ideal for handling and looks. The oem honda wheel offered on civic X has 45 offset and is 7'' wide.
Aap mujhay chain sai nahi beth ne de ge [emoji14]
One of the hottest cars I have ever seen. MashAllah. It's just perfect.
Devil bro mashAllah simply superb.Wheels na game ka level hi or ker diya ha...
Sent from my iPhone 6s using PW Forums
Just one question.......is getting tints allowed in karachi plus other cities and is it just us Islamabadis who need a letter from MOI to have tints on our cars??
Very very nice look indeed.
Getting door windows tinted in karachi is asking for trouble(a lot of trouble if its not your day). Best option is to get only the rear screen jet black tinted and used dark dark shaded for the side windows.
Thats right nabeel, this car has given birth to a keera within me.
Walaikumsalaam, thanks for the details
Isnt 8.5inch is too wide for civic....my A3 oem rims is 225/45 R17 17x7.5
Yes, it may sound too much but in person the car looks so good and not overdone in any way, which was a cause of concern before finalizing these wheels and getting them fit on the car.
What is the offset on the audi wheels?
innocent bhai nice detailed interior videos, thanks.
is the turbo sound audible when you rev it hard ?
In lahore you are not even allowed to have rear screen shades. They would ask you to remove it asap otherwise they fine you between 500-750.
Mashallah , killer look .
Swaad a gaya boss. I stand corrected when I said the wheels might peer out of the fenders. These are absolutely fine. Sitting just right. By far the best looking of the few modified (as they call them) civics.
I might go for 17s as well for lunar silver i think silver/black or gun metal color rims will look gud
Sent from my HTC One_M8 dual sim using Tapatalk
Mashallah! One of the best looking Turbo Civic in this color in my opinion...