Dear Athar /Fahad /Aiesage bro,
Kindly guide me, how much time will it take from ratti galli to Hans Raj Lake (hour wise and kilometer wise)
ANS= it took us 4 hours from hansraj lake to ratti gali lake ,which is maximum time ,as i was the last person and pushing slow ones on trek...its is up and down track,not too much accent ,but final accent to rattigali lake is tough one .....So i guess it would take around 4-5 hours to reach hansraj lake from ratti galli...
Also tell me if we park our bikes till the last point of jeep track from dowarian (which is 10km ahead from dowarian), will it be safe to park the bikes there ?
ANS= Yes they would be save, their is small village ,and road is being constructed ,and at the end of jeep track ,road construction tehkadaar have small office consist of 2 tent,where usually have a local guard, you can gave him few rupees ,so that you can park your bikes..other wise people of this area are friendly..
If we stay our first night at base camp which 10 km ahead from dowarian (last point of jeep trek), so do we have to setup camps there or we will get some reasonable accommodation over there.
ANS= No hotel or accommodation .....else may be you can setup camps
What will be the roughly expense of over all tour, starting from Keran to ratti gali and then if we go to hans raj lake
ANS=Approx 8,000 rs - 12,000rs , as i have arranges a 30 people trip to this place other way around.
Tell me further, which things will be best to take with you for food while staying in camps.
ANS= For food items,common things like
EGGS must , pitta bread / bread, Tea ,coffee, Potato ,basin [channa ki daal ka powder ] for pakoras , tin food if you can afford [other wise its not needed ], dry fruits ,chips ,biscuits ,rice , maggie noodles must....
Will any porter/guide and jeep be available during eid holidays as we have planned to go on 2nd day of eid.
ANS =Not sure
And whats the situation of security,i mean all the route is fine ? any chances of security issues ?
ANS=Area is safe, but do carry weopen with yourself, Plus local guide / potter is must
And please guide any further precautions required to go there.
AND=Seasons is almost ended , in my opinion ,please cancel you trip for next year ....