some more shots today ...
i hv spent about 60k to 70k on whole modification
i hv not checked its top speed becuz of some work needed on rear disk break .... so its to dengrous to get top
hv u noticed there is no rear disk calliper in pic ....
Awesome ride Masha Allah, ride safe.
However, people really neglect safety measure while modifying their bikes. May I suggest you these side mirrors, safety+style. You may have to search of do your own designing:
han seriously you have transformed the bike into something new. looks very good and different. the rims look very good. you did a great job.
Brother from where you have purchased the disc brakes?
both tyres/alloys/brakes with caliper and complete fitting are from a Yamaha Fazer hunted this complete package from bilal ganj for 12 k but later on had to pay 2k more for some missing parts.. (it was lucky we landed deal so cheap or else heavy/super bike spares aint cheap u know) ...
talal bhai i am searching the side mirrors but cant ... becuz i want some unique side mirrors as u knw its vry important rule of our club ( PBC )
Vicky bhai, I am planning to install disc break on front tyre of my PRIDOR, what you say sir?
Woundlt that be an over kill?
pridor ki apni front brake kesi hai works good or bad ?
It's medium like i say that works not so rich but you know the traffic in Lahore Canal Road moves fast and there is too low distance between the cars and bikes so somewhere a sudden brake have to apply.
Brother my idea was to install the Honda deluxe 125's disc brake. wat you say?
deluxe/paiggio front is taller then Pridor front... you need a sprintor or GTO100 or GP100 front that is matching the pridor hieght..
bro you mean that the whole front will be changed? or we can fit only the part of disc by removing the stock one?
no, front forks with shocks need to be changed too for disk setup... like vicky bro said ..deluxe/piaggio forks are too big for ur ride .. so u need to look for front setup of gto ... its an expensive job and i would say doesn't worth it in 100cc bike ... people r using 150cc without disc brakes ..
if u r unimpressed with ur front brakes then the simplest solution is to change the stock tire ... it will dramatically improve ur handling and braking ...
Then to which tyre to be switched on?
what's the current stock tire ..?
2.75-18 6pr