Idk why but I think my bike engine is generating unnecessary noise Either from non lubricated chain or maybe loose tapets.....Bike is 241km driven
Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Its Tappets Noise.. Don't need to Worry about.. Me my self was worried and called Yamaha Services.. they arrange an Engineer for me, he checked my bike throughout and told me to not worry about anything everything is fine...
Engineer asked me to adjust tappet on 500km but here experts were saying to ride til 1000km... Am confused... Currently am on 416km..
35 psi rear and 33 psi front tyre bro
@ha125 , @adimash brothers I changed oil on 500 km. Mechnic told me that got 3 or 4 bikes before you and all bikes making tappet noise and he told me that this is normal and he fixed the tappet . after noise gone and bike feel smoothly
Ok, will wait till 500km's
now after completing 800+ kms on bike i rev my bike hard and I'm not satisfied with ybr's acceleration
I had ur ybr first tuning?
U had ur ybr first tuning?
no bro not yet
Its a 125cc bike after all dont expect it to go fast. Its a commuting bike with good features, nothing else. Even im bored to death of my 150's accleration but what can we do. Theres nothing that can satisfy our need for speed. That is why im unimpressed by YBR, no horsepower only toys
hnm agreed with you brother i think my expectations for ybr are high that's why I'm dishearted now
dont be someone has told me that pak suzuki is in process of launching a higher CC bike in a reasonable price range. that is the only hope i have of owning a higher CC bike. for now, im just bearing with the 150. if you commute regularly the YBR is a good companion but i hope you knew beforehand that it would not satisfy you thrill wise. for that you need to think 200cc+. lets hope PS brings something worthwhile
Raja bhai, do not loose hope that early.... Your bike is just 800km driven abhi and first running is still pending....
My CG didn't touch 100 in her initial days too
Maine 10 din phle tunning karwa li thi aur top speed 105 to 110 hai max is se ziyada expect na karain thx.
go check you tube gixer and Yamah 150 CC just little extra acceleration top speed will be almost as same as YBR .. so dont expect a lot from these bikes , so keeping exiting market in market in mind and competition YBR doing justice and keep in mind no one of us bought bike for racing i am sure if this is the case make it naked with some customization i am sure you wont be dissapointed
BTW what you are expecting from it i got top speed of 115 ?? do u want 140 ??
AoA dear, YBR RIDERS???
Any one feels engine Heat on feet specially on right side? while driving???
nops .... i didn't feel anything like this... may be i just drive 10-15 KM
Your thread made us fell in love with ybr and all of sudden you're not satisfied please let us know reasons other than acceleration.
Don't be Disappointed brother.. There can be so many reasons behind it... Either your Air Filter blocking Air Flow due to dust or bcz of wash... May be Your bike tunning time comes before 1000km... May be carburetor and Air filter tunnel loose thats why your bike not getting acceleration Power....
You need a proper mechanic to check Your Bike thoroughly... YBR acceleration is too Good...