You didn't mention the KHE KHE sound..
Bhai ye kis me.. CD70 se atii hai kia?
Actually mujhe bhi nahi pata. KHE KHE and KHATAK sounds coming from several bikes in several threads
not honda SK .. Atlas ..AHL to be correct I respect real Honda its a class apart... AHL is a )(&*&^&^%&^
How cute and innocent wish you have Sir hahaha
haha, mujhy khud nai pata..My cg has lower exhaust note, very less vibrations, no patakhas and other khekhe sounds
Sent from my HUAWEI G700-U10 using Tapatalk
Nice good luck man
MUHAMMAD Zahid MalikPakistan Bikers Club (since 2007)
Does any RP owner has a strange vibration sound of some plastic thing when RPM is round about 6 , sounds like kkkrrrrrr . . . , I mentioned it earlier but i have tightened a lot of screws but this noise is still screwing me
Not in my bike
Sent from note 2 using pak wheels app
I dont think any body can give u a solutin to you kkhrrr sound of plastic.... I mean that is some thing which you or any mechnic has to actually inspect and narrow down where it is orignating and recttify it (tight the nut/bolt or what ever the cause is.)..
Congrats on a nice and a reliable purchase. company se problems to almost har new bike main aati hain. i've covered 900+ kms i ve mentioned some initial problems in the first thread of ravi piaggio 2014 (Updated Specs). some problems luckily solved under warranty. i also faced the oil seepage that disappeared itself it was also a leakage of fuel from fuel guage base beneath the tank and petrol is also a dirt magnet..its solved now.. and one problem pending.the chain hits or touches some thing on its rotation and makes a minor clunky sound only in 4th and 5th gear i am onto its solution. i usually avoid taking this bike out in rain if i face rain i always carry a plastic bag to cover the speedo meter panel and the fuel tank cover(what ever its called :p) as far as the beautiful front fender is concerned it does not completely cover the tire...so mud splashes on the cooling fins give a tough time while cleaning and i am not in favour of washing the engine and sensitive points directly with pressure water hose so i made a very minor addition to save myself from this fatigue it. check it out it keeps the cooling fins save from mud splash.
A question from my side from the experienced that the mechanics in peshawar mostly prefer zic 20 40w while the company suggests 20 50 is there any difference between these two?
Higher the grade, higher the temperature withstanding power of an engine oil. Since Peshawar is a cooler area compared to Punjab, 20W-40 maybe suitable there. But in Punjab, only a 20W-50 oil can work during the scorching summers.
The Zic 20-40w is 4T oil special made for motorcycles while the other one Zic 20-50w is made for big engines but one can use Zic 20-50w in hot summer or for long route daily driving to protect engine.
Thanks bro , I'm also facing this chain clunky sound thing , but when i've tightened the chain it disappears but not completely, i can still hear it rarely which is okay i think but i have to tighten it's chain after sometime.
Well he says it's the sound of headlight front cover , i've tightened a lot of nuts and bolts but still this sound comes but it has minimized a to some extent. The rear end is good now i think i've to inspect the front end as the front mudguard's bolts were loose.
And how much mileage are you people getting on your RPs ? I can hardly achieve 40
40 is fine. This is the best you can achieve during local use.
While searching today I found this linkSeems good products that have, but I was unable to contact that person. He was picking phone ..
Thanx for guidance i have seen many piaggos with the rear grill like the one shown in pictures. can any one tell me that is this grill manufactured by the company or made locally some pics for reference
made locally I suppose..
So what about 50 55 mileage ? ? ? i goto blue area ISB from my home rawalpindi westridge so it's sort of not local but i think it should do between 45 - 50 , what you guys say about this