Get the water body & power steering pump checked.
Water body already changed and this car is with electric power steering so I believe no pump.
its common in vitz bro...get ur all pulleys checked on right side of engine...maybe that would help...
Got everything replaced but sound is still there now what
does sound come while ur car is stationary or its only when ur driving..??
i guess its compressor clutch...now u replaced compressor with kabli vitz...nd sound still there....swap gli compressor and new se saloon cluth plate...
Everyone is suggesting to check various bearings based on the OP's description of a "growling whirring" sound. If it was a bearing, it would have made that sound even at idle.
My guess is the new muffler which is making just a tad bit more sound upon hard acceleration.
1KR engine is lil noisy engine
some workshops have a vehicular stethoscope to pin point source of an irregular sound .. even a stick can be used to perform this function (if anyone knows how) .. go to any such workshop and you'll get the answer
A.O.A i have same problem in my 2sz-fe engine ..so please let me know how you find the problem as soon as possible best regards
contact RT they will help you in pointing out the problem without any charge's..
AoA I have vitz 2011 model imported in 2014 can any one have expired about the petrol average??? And when I change the plugs
Guys,
Any further update on this. Hope u have resolved this matter. Kindly guide me same i am facing thanks
Got a vitz 2009 2sz-fe. Facing the same issue. No mechanic uptill now isnt sure about what the issue or sound is. Any updates on this matter?
Im using petron 20w-50 And recently changed transmission oil toyota cvtf tc.
But the grinding sound? Whats the solution for that?
hi seniors
i am facing exaclty same problem in vitz 2007 1300cc
changed exactly same things as logitech (thread strarter)
gear oilplugscompressor water bodygenerator
but that grinding sounds still there @logitech u have found any solution?