Alhumdulillah Cultus AGS in Graphite Gray delivered to me on 26th May. Absolutely loving it.
Pre-purchase analysis:
Only 1000 cc AGS brand new hatchback vehicle
AGS + Manual driving for going uphill (Northern side) if required
Power windows, power side view mirrors, central locking + immobilizer, alloy rims
SRS airbags x 2, Adjustable power steering, Bluetooth audio system with speakers x 4
Reasonable front and rear leg room for 5.7" to 5.11" height-ed person
Better mileage than swift with Life time token
Readily Available.
Difference from Honda City 3.16 lacs excluding WHT charges + delayed delivery time (By Oct 18) add uber/careem cost OR pay 1.75 lacs On money for white and black color only for ready delivery
Already have Honda Aspire 1.5 at home and have seen recent build interior quality of Honda city auto. It is pathetic as compare to aspire bought in 2013.
Read almost all kinds of reviews from thailand, india, england on celerio.
Post-purchase analysis; (After 2 days)
Delivered in exactly 1 month from pay order handing over. No mud flaps and floor matts given
Very smooth drive with both AGS + Manual. Slight pause in gear changing
Very responsive Acceleration to pedal
Sound proofing is quite good. A thing honda has to work on Honda aspire 1.5.
Good suspension feel, my father slept on way back home. Audio system is great but could have been slightly better on higher volume.
Nice seat fabric and patterns on doors. Nice interior lighting at night.
Higher ground clearance for moving on speed bumps and good front visibility.
Mileage in city is 12 to 12.5 with AC and traffic. Hopefully it gets better to after running completes.
Rear seating good for 4 and a half person persons. I think 5 will get congested.
In short, Alhumdulillah went for it after all sorts of comments from peers (For instance, city kyun nahi ley rahay?) but I'm satisfied with it and my experience of experimenting with new cars is going good. I mean I bought the early model of Honda City Aspire 1.5 when it wasn't that mainstream with 15 days delivery time and after 3 years those same peers commented (Oye teri aspire 1.5 hai waah) lol
My verdict: Suzuki Cultus AGS justifies the price for people comparing cars on the basis of price only unless competition comes in by the end of 2018. Right now, it is comparable to only toyota vitz with an year old version asking for 1.5 to 2 lacs more.
However, advice needed from people who have AGS experience (not auto but AGS) for driving rightly without making engine/gear box hot and getting better performance throughout the car life cycle. Thanks & Regards.