Well i also own a khyber and my mechanic told me to change enging oil after every 3000km..i have been changing it after every 3k km,,,,but this time i didn't change it sinc 4k kms...so whats the best oil change mileage ??? 5000km ??and i am using shell HX3.. 20W-50 oil....
5000 is best bet with new lubricant blending technologies. make sure to change oil filter at every alternate OIL changes
Shell 20W-50 is good one ? and now its running 4000km and dip stick is showing half or little more than half...is it ok ?
compression test can ascertain why there is oil consumption. valve seals leaking or rings are dying.or any oil leaking spots at parking place means engine oil seal leakage.
I did complete engine overhaul just one year back
at next oil change change filter & change Oil - to Shell Helix HX-3 and observe
I change fikter everytime while changing oil...and i am using shell HX 3 with vescosity 20W-50
I have read an article once on PW about dip stick...it has two holes..in that article it stated that between the bottom hole and middle hole is normal range...when it drops below the middle hole then engine needs some work...may be thats true ?
Thats correct., when oil goes below or at the LOW mark in under 5000 kms thats an alarming sign. else its Ok
Please confirm if its same for suzuki khyber 1991? how often should i change the oil and filtersP.S: i'm new in car maintenance
oil change at 3500 kms for a 1991 suzuki, oil filter air filter & oil change at next 3500 kms,
oil grade 10w-40 shell helix, aisin, havoline
last time i had Total Quartz 20-50 oil. i heard that Havoline is no more original in market as Caltex is sold to Total
Market me koi bhi brand original nahi milta naa he shops per na he pumps per. Its a very big industry of fake oils and its supply is everywhere. Very few pumps and very few trusted shops have original packs of oil. Be aware.
phir kaha jay banda fake oil hy use kary acha bhai ya batain ka liqui moly oil kaha sa orignal mily ga or rolla 2004 main dalna chay ?
Aap apne sheher me best aur most trusted dealer se oil purchase kren. Ya phir Metro/Hyperstar jaise marts per company se direct oil aata hai wahan se purchase kren. Or go direct to Toyota/Honda/Suzuki and buy their oil from a showroom.
Liquimoly is insanely expensive for no apparent reason that justify its price. Use Havoline/Zic original ones at less than half of price of LM. Best is to go to Toyota and use their packed oil.simple
thanks
Thanks brother, next time I'll get oil from hyperstar inshAllah. I liked total quartz cause performance is satisfactory and price is less than others. 4L was for 16200/-
all oils of all companies are good and satisfactory if found Original - original hona shartt hai. bus thora additives ka farq hota hai
Caltex has merged fuel business with Total Parco - Lubes are still imported from singapore & sold under havoline brand.
AISIN, SHELL, Havoline, Berlin 4 brands are vwey much original if purchased from a reputed shop.
salam i am using havoline 20-50 in my khyber 1997. Is it ok????where shell i find orignal havoline in peshawar