ironically the few car owners with hood lifted had no idea about the motor specs in the vehicle, and what made them do a swap from stock to modified one. when asked the question they sheepishly said ' Bhai nai kam karwaya hai maintenance bhi wohi kartay hain mai to use karta houn aur service karwata hou. damn moi thats a Pakwheeler talking, damn moi upside topsy trump
The boy with white FX the engine bay was having smell of kerosene & some cleansing detergent the engine bay was shining as if lacquer is sprayed. I watched from 4 step distance the boy was doing all possible effort to start the engine, and finally when battery was about to die i stepped forward asked him if he need help he asked ap keya mechanic hain
i replied ' am a visitor here collecting garbage pictures but i think the yellow HT cable from coil to distributor is not connected. he look at coil and then at me and again at coil and said ' uncle yeah cable connect kidher ho ga ' i walked away telling him HT cable from coil goes to distributor cap figure it out yourself.
The guy in hall with silver Mitsubishi in corner i asked if he can lift up the hood n he gave me very insane look ' ap nai keya check karna hai ' wits kicked in i said does it have an engine in it or it arrived in hall from parachute :
a wild laugh from others and I left because he said ' gari lock hai chabi bhai k pass hai '
I can tell you very boldly the people bringing car to Sunday bazar / mai kolachi by pass at Boat Basin they have & can give you knowledge about their machine while they stay with their cars no matter it sells or not on that day.
2014 PW Karachi show was like walk in a Car market where you can see but need to locate a sales man if you wish to know the specs n history. NO sir thats not the right approach for a car show from PW platform.
Check my post #5 in snap #5 the white merc is 2013 E 350 in far corner, while an older one with regn M-1 inside the hall on carpet?
so what was the criteria to select cars for being in the Hall Over the Carpet & outside in a discreet corner under sun ?
@Libra - when & what you would like to eat because I will be churning your brains to become ATF fluid over next visit if you can manage it with smile.