1st thing i do tomorrow iA.
Yeah brother, u r right.I dnt have any equipments, infact i ve never been in such a car issue before thats y i am lookin for someone who this stuff....coz professionaly i am not even close to this electrical mechanical thingy.
Though, i ll try it iA.
Where do u live BTW?
Ok Bro if i could i helped u but i am frm Germany
No need to crawl under the car to check if its a 4wd car. If its a 4wd car it should have chasis no starting from kgc 35 and if its 2wd its chasis number should be kgc30.
Well thnQ....all the way from islamabad.
Well according to ur method....my car is 2WD.Its chassis number starts from KGC30.....but what is that supposed to mean?I mean its a hetchback....how could it be a 4WD?and if mine is 2WD....how would u associate it with the jerking problem i am having.
Well my car is 2WD.Its chassis number starts from KGC30.....but what is that supposed to mean?I mean its a hetchback....how could it be a 4WD?and if mine is 2WD....how would u associate it with the jerking problem i am having.
I knw how a CVT passo 2011 runs normally but believe me its not normal.
How mich does it cost?Any idea?
Most of the jdm cars come in 2wd and 4wd even if its a 660cc kie car. Most probably coz of snowy conditions over there.Some importers in pak import a 4wd car and then remove the drive shaft in pakistan coz 4wd drive cars are cheaper to buy. Mr Capsat was saying that ur car might be giving this issue coz ur cars drive shaft might have been removed. But since ur car is originally a 2wd this is not the issue. this problem might be due to wrong cvt oil poured in the gear box by the previous owner. Or maybe some ecu software issue. Its better to get the car checked out from a well known reputable work shop.
Well, i dnt knw what the hell is wrong with my car yet....but inshallah i ll find out.
1st thing i ll do is changing the CVT oil iA.
Can u suggest me any sensible mechanic in isb/rwp?
I'll advise you to take it to toyota 3s, they are expensive but they know what theyvare doing.
Location or any contact details?
I have no idea about Toyota 3S dealers in Rawalpindi/Islamabad.
Contact Denman Autos rawalpindi. He is expert of CVT transmission and will definitely rectify problem.
Rehman Autos*
For CVT oil change, go to toyota 3s, you can search their address on indus motors web site as well as on Google,good luck
Sir kya problem solve ho gaya?? Meri gari bhi same yay hi kar rahi hai.. Aur mein nay bht kuch karwa liya lkn masla hal nahein hua. Please help
No brother.Problem ka allmost pata chal gya k kya hai....gaari ka gear kharab hai....and if u wanna repair it ll cost u like 24-30k.My mechanic asked me to use the accelerator within normal limit and nothing ll be needed more.Ab main zara gari par paaon halka rakh kr chalata hn and things r pretty good.I knw start main ye issue zyada lagta hai more like a aplinter in mind...continiesly irritating....but once u pass through to it.....things ll go fine.
I’m facing same issue apka masla solve hua tha phir?
This topic was automatically closed 10 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.