Thank you very much everyone... got some idea about the price range of these two cars...now I am planning to slightly upgrade one of these... do not want to invest too much umm something like 200-250k... If I let go Mehran...I think I can get a good Santro or CultusAnd in case of City... the only option I have is Liana.. What do you think?
If you can sell your City for 600k like you mentioned, adding 250k will get you an awesome 7th gen Civic.
Its a great car to drive and keep.
If you are able to somehow sell your city to someone living in Karachi. I think it would easily fetch say around 550 depending on the condition off course. The lower lock for this model hits at around 525. For 5 lacs you can sell absolute crap these days. I was getting a black EXIS in 2007 for 445k. 2002 Model & 50 something k driven. But at that time i thought its a 5 years old car! But things have surely changed a lot. If we had just invested in alot of cars back then we would have made some serious money. Anyways good luck with the sale. Please keep us posted about the offers you get for the city. If you are looking to let go around 515-550 do let me know!
@fahadwiz! You are right... Not sure whats gone wrong with the second hand car market... but not sure if the cars really go around the asking price ... Surely will keep you posted about my future plans
If u preferred liana over city then DON'T EVER TALK TO ME AGAIN..period.and if u plan to sell mehran then do lemme know i is looking for one these days.
@bango,Where will you find AWESOME 7th gen civic in 850K?i dont think it will be AWESOME.
Sir this is a good estimate.
Sir you can easily find an excellent 7G Civic for even 800K in KHI.
Dear all, as some of have asked me to keep updated on this threat. Just wanted to inform you all that today I have sold the City. A few days ago I have bought a Liana and it was time to say goodbye to this car. Must say I really enjoyed this car for almost two years.
what price did it go for? lets see who's estimate was near or correct
Well I asked for 600k ... the buyer offered 580k and we settled at 590k and we agreed that I will take out the Kenwood mp3 player and the speakers (costing something like 12k)So anyone who said in range of 590-600 is the winner
Nice, i think its near titanium's estimate!
@fahadwizz! Yes I think the price range idea that Titanium gave me was the most realistic one
para gi post ur DIANA pics
500 lac for mehrana nd 8-9 lac for city
Just 6 months ago I sold my 99 ME.HERAN on 240K just hood was showered & WITHOUT AC CNG o:o YES !!! i sold 99mehran in 240K!! still shocked??? :-!:-!
U sold her..:O,U could have at least told me.there were some ppl interested in buying that model..
^ Yaar most of the ppl have issues with KHI registered cars... they will offer almost half the market price and ... somehow the buyer got the chance to sit in the car... and after 2 days he was at my place with the token money....everything was so quick, it was mater of like 15mins..
chalo koi nahi...But how u rate liana and city??forget about mileage and consumption.I'm more interested in engine response,power,road grip,brakes etc.
sorry for that!! coz i sold it almost 6 m,onths ago..,