Hi guys. Today i washed the engine of my santro with a loota and without covering any part. After sometime i started it. it ws shivering. I thought this might be due to a cold engine. I kept it on for a while , the needle became in between cold and hot. Although the trembling was reduced but still it was trembling far too much than normal. Can anyone of u tell me why this has happened. What can i do to fix it and how much would it cost if its serious. Plz do reply because i am toooooooo much worried. Najany kis kambakht ki nazar lag gai.
its very clearly written in the book of santro that
"""" do not wash engine with water """"
Y u wash it man !!!!!!!
y we are so reluctant in following the instruction manual
never wash ur santro engine specially in winters
thier might be water in plug wires or in some sensor
Guys. I had already washed the engine before and it worked out just fine. Plus i bought a used santrop so it didnt have any manual. What i want to know is what to do now. Is there anything that i can do in my house to fix it or it is ruined.
@goodorbad how can i remove water from a snsor and where is it located.
from here its just a guessing game that what would happen to her after that frezing bath in such a cold weatherjust relax and let her sleep up till morning and hopefully she will be fine in the morning.
just leave it alone for a day and the water should evaporate due to the low humidity level in lahore (even though it is 66% right now).
in the future to avoid these situations, please get the engine cleaned with steam by a professional and NOT at home with a lota!!!
Thanx.guys. Plz pray that things turn out right ameen.
Guys. My driver had gone to someones house with my family. It has recently returned. When i started it the same trembling was found,. Plz help me out now what can i do
sir gee MAN GaYE AAN,,, their is caution in the engine bay also with a yellow color to get attention,,,, Dont wash the engine,,Nazar to lagni hee thee na jinab
@aviator. the warning sign says Dont wash engine with high pressure water not this that dont wash the engine.
@mysantro95 have u cheaked it on petrol
It is on petrol. Theres no cng
can i wash vitz engine.with low pressure pipe........
a few days back my santro also didnt start after engine service on cng but later it started on petrol now i have learnt never to wash an efi engine
my problem is different. THe engine just doesn't sound normal. It starts just normal with half self.
take it to machenic he will clean and dry all plugs inshallah will be fine then
Take it to service station ask the guy "Bhai mai hawa mar day" water will more likely to go away with air pressure.
I have been washing my vitz engine.Do remember some points.
After these measures, i dont think there is any harm in that.