thats good
Head lights changed. The last one's were with fixed bulbs but the new ones are of pajero in which the bulbs can be changed. There is a good difference with the new lights.
Checked some articulation on the stock suspension.
Some light offroading last night at Talagang.
I agree that a reduction in the height of the bonnet hump will improve the looks, and also the angle. Still waiting for the axe and spade or something else, on the sides of the hump. Hopefully that will be a good addition.
After a gap of two weeks, again went for hunting at chakwal. It was fun.
//youtu.be/jt3ZFnl99TQ
sir u need moti gudi wala tyre!
//youtu.be/l80wjQ7puxA
[ATTACH=CONFIG]1032512[/ATTACH]
Dear Nouman Bhai,
Congrats on the build up. I have skimmed through your thread...saw some comments. MashALlah your efforts have made this project great. I noticed some constant nagging regarding the hood. I am not a car designer but I thought I would just share my thoughts with you on this particular matter. You definitely need a front grill on the new hood. and the shape also needs to be slightly modified to give it a really nice look. I have done some quick Photoshop on the two pics and am sending them your way. I think your jeep is looking great and your hard work and dedication is apparent. Allah Sukh Hadona Naseeb kare. Ameen.
@ nomijee200, jazakallah brother. Very well identified. I think the hood is the only thing on which i am still not satisfied. And surely i had the plans to again modify it. The proof of this is that i have still not painted it from inside. The side slope design is looking good and i'll go for it but wouldn't the front grill allow water to move in the engine bay? I think i can do that by just giving it a design through paint work to look that way. What do you say? as it is also looking very graceful. Please also suggest if any axe or shovel thing look good if fixed on both sides of the hood? I had the plan to do so. Overall thanks for your suggestions and observations. Waiting to hear more from you. Noman
Your most welcome bro. The axe and shovel sounds like a good idea. About the front grill and water coming in..yes agreed...dont forget the cool air also coming in to keep the engine cool. I believe you can put a grill on top of the steel and not cut it...just so it looks cooler. The hood needs to go through another facelift...send me some pics from the side view and front view...as straight as possible. Let me see if I can try something. AH
Sir Noman..Really really commendable effort on your part. and you jeep looks good MashaAllahShoq ka koi mol nahin seems to fit in just perfectly here!!
about the bonnet thing the suggestion of nomeeji200 is quite interesting..Best of luck to youAH
Thank you brother. I am glad to have your views.
I always had a desire to have a jerry cane fixed at rear. So had got it fixed today. Also, there was an observation that the bonut hood looks bad, as pointed out by many friends in the past, i decided to have few items fixed on the sides. This was also done today. Following are few pics.
So this is how it looks after the paint job is over.
Today at talagang/ chakwal