My dear wik_a and to all PakWheelers...
Wakar is sensitive because he loves Pakistan, and in that passion lies some vulnerability..This can be said for anyone who has ever loved. This can be a fuel for the fire of Pakistan that is yet to come, InshaAllah.
That fire will burn bright, you will see...Remeber the date September 2009..All will be clear then, Wakar, my dear friend, but sabar ka phal bhot meetha hai, na? Intezar hai mazadar...Oh sweet anticipation.
You know, the fact that the british put a border between us, who are of the same mithi, Pakistan and India, does not mean we are not brothers...we are. Our religions should not be walls between us, but bridges for travel.
When I was in college, despite having grown up in America my whole life since the age of 20 days, I felt a certain kinship with any "Desi", be they Pakistani or Indian.
The future of our Indo-Pak region lies in working together for mutual benefit, and yes being able to take a "slap in the face" and letting the sting be the theme song of our rise to greatness...no pain, nogain...What does not destroy me shall make me stronger...
This patently does not have to be an us vs. them...Let's show the world that we are above that.
SalaamNamaste!