Mostly dealer cars were available and dealers don't spend an extra single penny for quality work. The remaining ones available people had at home were either purchased already from a dealer OR the private sellers since mostly not having proper knowledge had gotten stuff done from juggaarias already.
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/showthread.php?t=272964
Arkhitect bhai, still waiting for that proper photoshoot....
@arkhitekt,
you sir have gained the highest level of respect in my heart for turning a rather not so appealing oriel into a beauty that it is now and just to let you know this is coming from a honda fanatic.
Bro still recovering from the minor kind of heat stroke (heat exhaustion) episodes that took place. A bit casual and relaxed. For the proper photoshoot I have to get it yet detailed from Ahmad bhai, as after the workshops so called safaayian even I myself haven't been able to pamper the car and atleast wax it. So Insha Allah upon completing my rest and relaxation period for a month (which ends after Eid) I will get it detailed or do my amateur efforts at a diy detailing sort of session atleast and meet up with @incognito59 who has kindly offered me a shoot.
Highly obliged Sir.The thing is: 8th Gen is one of the most beautiful models from Honda alongside 86 Accord, 92-95 Civic, Accord CL9 and in my opinion the latest 10th Gen Civic.A car of these genes such as the 8th Gen Civic deserve respect rather than people abusing them and their condition letting deteriorate day by day pushing them towards the scrap like appearance. It hurts me to see people doing JUGAARS with their Reborns. And this car was a victim of visual carelessness. Why can't people spend an extra buck to increase the life of a car but rather send it into deteriorating health every passing day. In the longer run such things pay off.Thankfully the JUGAARS and carelessness on this car were restricted mainly to the body. A lot of people extend the JUGAARS to mechanical and suspension work. I was surprised to know when I took it for mechanical maintainence and I found out that the fuel filter was replaced already, throttle and tuning had already been performed and no periodic maintainence was required apart from Oil change and a set of new rear bearings.But people please respect your cars, they serve you and deserve to look acceptable.
Exactly my sentiments. 8th gen is class apart.
Sent from my Infinix-X552 using PW Forums mobile app
First Night Picture. Please do say Masha-Allah
MashAllah looks like brand new
Even the company won't be able to do such good paint job. Wow
That is precisely the reason I didn't get it done from any of the so called reputed Company 3S workshop
Ma shaa Allah best project done Really love this 8th gen Civic i hope someday i can also upgrade from 7th gen to 8th gen civic!btw I have a question, when a car is fully painted doesn't it decrease its values a lot. I mean as long as you are using its fine when you are going to sell it, it will give loss?
MashAllah
Sent from my XT1080 using PW Forums mobile app
Yes it does decrease value on resale. But so what if it will after a few years. At least I will enjoy a good looking car.By the way yesterday I was offered 12 for this car. A relative's friend saw it and knew what all has been done. Started from 11.50 and at the end tried to convince me for 12. I had to politely tell him: Sorry bhai jaan not for sale in the first place.But like I have spent my personal efforts and used oem parts I don't plan to sell it soon I.AHave been through all this to keep it. Not done chalaoo kaam like dealers and investors do.
Hot mashAllah. No need to do anything it looks so good in stock condition. Reborn ka apna swag hai.
MASHA ALLAH , a reborn again been RE-BORN,
thats the example of true car enthusiast,
while looking at some one others car, you know you never have to do something but yet you will say kya haal banaya huwa hai gari kaa..it hurts at the first place
The way someone keeps their car reflects their personality.
very true, i always say that car shows your personality