@coolj
Yup Dr Manoor is quite famous guy.
BTW if u have your old cdi unit wid u then i can repair it as my GSX was also suffering with current problem & i have repaired the it my self & now the bike is responding like hell even on fractional pull to throttle.
@imranbhattirealy! how is it possible coz every one told me its totaly unrepairable. yes i do have the old CDI unit with me and the next time i come to lahore or if u r coming to lahore i will give it u for thr repairing
@CooljBro i m Electronics Engineer & playing arround with this type of auto stuff since 1993. CDI unit of my bike was in very poor condition but Allhamdullilah i mange to get it fixed.
CDI Unit before repairing
After some modification get it fixed
niceee, a project i will soon be taking on inshAllah... good going man..and good luck.
@Voyagerthank you bhai, things u said mean alot to me.
@humythanks bro
@imranbhattiu r some thing i should say but in a good way. i will be more then happy to give the CDI unit to u, if it's fixed my luck other wise i have nothing to lose. right bro.
@imranbhattiReally impressive you got the additional power transistors working thats really impressive but the unit wont go back into the casing as the heat sinker is too big, how do you protect it from water and moisture?
@razaksyedYup man u got it these are the special darlington transistors designed for ignitor apllication. I will get back with pics which will shows taht how i manage it to get immune from environmental effects.
Bhatti sahab good going. are you done with fiat's dual speed fan as well?
@spectra
Yup its done soon i will post details on Fiat Uno Fan Club.
Who do i need to kill to get my hands on this engine
man its hot
by the way is it easy to get all the parts required for the engine
dear coolj...
i hope u r doin great
i have seen ur bike live today and mashaAllah it was lookin gooood (Y)
keep it up
Excellent work CoolJ.Keep it up.Indeed an excellent bike and restored pretty well so far.
CoolJ bhai its the finest rebuilding of a Bike on Pakwheels, Love that Paint job !
@DemonIt would be me. lolYa it is easy but they are expensive though
@StylishkillerThank you bhai.
@xainthanks you bhai
@c123pkSir jee thanks alot
I am realy realy very Happy and thankfull to Almighty Allah that yesterday i brought my bike home after two months.this is how my bike was looking with the fuel tank on it on saturday
This is how it looked after all the body parts were installed on it and with the Ustaad jee (Haji Bashir) standing beside it
And Finally my bike is at home. at the moment it is on running but after that it would be a monster
Bashir ustaad going for its first test drive.
Excellent post and excellrnt dedication.....
The result is amazing one great bike and one great post...
congratulation buddy, happy riding.
Please Please Please Drive Safe!!!!