are u sure brother u r getting 3.2 for it?wish i had mine i sold it at 2.35
wish i had its interior pics its was of blue color but was in amazing condition.it was almost genuine
my brother bought it in karachi.it was of state bank car.the only bidder was my brother.he was also employee in state bank.bought it for i guess 1.65 or 1.55
the year was 2002 2003
nice work
mubarkan g mubarkaaaan
thanx @ all! @faheemboy...........sir i got this offer as my car is islamabad registered and most of its parts are japanese!plz take a look at its interior,i put a lot of effort on this car and this car is still first hand and its front gadri and lock patti is still inj original condition!just take a look at its interior:
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/109198-khybers-interior-designed-me
get electronic power steering maximum 10k and loads of fun
co0l
MASHALLAH yr very nice......
thanx alot @ all : )
Please tell us from where you get your Khyber's engine overhauled?
i got my cars engine overhauled from islamabad i8! the name of the mechanic is bashir!i dont have his cell number!i will post here as soon as i will find it! its performance is now great MASHALLAH! it does easily 140kmph on cng with 4 people on M-2!on petrol it goes crazy! : P
Thats very good. But are you sure that its speedometer is giving you the correct readings? Have you compared it with some other car or Garmin Mobile GPS?When my Khyber was doing 120 Km/hr, the speed on GPS was 106 Km/hr.Whereas when my Altis was doing 120 Km/hr, the speed on GPS was exact 120 Km/hr.Khyber is with 12" rims and Altis (2007) is on 14" rims (Stock).
@poster, What was the total project cost?
Was the car bought or a family car?
Can u mention the cost in parts?
Khyber is a decent car and i guess a gud one to be restored as a first project car.
@ chinyoti.......buddy i got its engine completely overhauled in 35 k including new gears! denting painting and other small parts took 15k! and now mY car gives me more than 190km on full tank of cng(50kg) in city! loving it!
Oh great, thats a great job done for the price.
GOOD Project
please update with some more images please
hmm.......ill wash my car then ill going to post some recent pics! thanx guys for liking my car : )
Hi @zeejigs,
I am starting restoration project of my swift 89 model. Can you kindly guide me as you've already gone throught this process? I started thread https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/body-work-interior-paint-glass-appearance/237462-khyber-swift-restoration-project
Thanks,Taimoor