@VCheng...Overhauling My Corolla (My Mate Since'82Here it is.....will take up and complete this thread too...Thanks for reminding me brother....
@Levin...Thanks ......yes same corolla Rashid Bhai...lost your number...please give me a bell.....Regards..
AB kuch shakal nazar aaany lagi hai....
Lost the radiator cap...So borrowed from Rx7.....
Finally after zillion pages gari ke shakal nazar aaye
Re-installed long bonnet support bracket with rubber packing in between which was removed yearrrrrsssss before.....
Excellent!
Now I have another great thread to look forward to!
@Rehman Bhai
nice to see pics have started coming again.
Like your 82 Corolla too.. its in masha Allah pristine condition! would love to follow that uncompleted and forgotten thread again.
Do you have a Mazda RX7 too?
@quertypoiu.....lolzzz....Car is ready...we are going into flashback... like movies....
@VCheng....I will locate the pics and will start posting...in a couple of days...INSHALLAH.
@ansarghani.....Actually there are a lot of interesting pics Ansar Bhai,which I skipped because of VCCCP event..it includes complete electric wiring and interior work..etc..I hope you will like them too...this corolla is my companion for last 28 years and I find it very comfortable and favorite ride....its engine overhauling thread is also very informative....can't recall,why I left it incomplete????Have an old RX7 for last 16 years....here it is......check my rx7 savana and comment..
Salamz brothers.....And we continue......Unfortunately dropped and broke the back view mirror while assembling back after getting the cover chromed....
Due to shortage of time (because of VCCCP event dead line)...I was left with no other option but to borrow from red spitfire ...once again..Although I have another same brand new which I bought from Uk but don't know where it was stored....
Painted heads of screws which are used to fit back view mirror and sun visors... it was difficult to hold them ...so fixed them in a piece of paper and gave a couple of shorts of black paint....looking nice after that...
Here they fit,,,right on top of the windscreen...where else....lolzzz:D
Next job was to connect fuel tank with the engine.....
As you can see that fuel tank separates cockpit from the boot.....From this hole in the floor of boot,steel pipe protrudes which is lying beneath the car....we have to connect this steel pipe with the fuel tank with the help of a special plastic tube which you can see in the previous pic....fitting rubber around the pipe in the hole.....
This "L" shape tube is the supply line of the fuel tank...and next to it which is covered with masking tape is the breather pipe...
Plastic pipe connected to the fuel tank supply.....
Rubber tubing being attached with the plastic pipe....