13 days at denter and my 4th visit.
Is this part ok now?
@aziz.rehan talking about shocker kuppa??piece will be install there
day 15 on denter shop n my 5th visit.
This car needs a lots of sanding before paint. ask the painter to do it and make it smooth. other wise there will be white lines visible when paint is done.
@nnabeel yes bro, painter is doing, its around a week i didnt able to visit at day time thats y dont have current pics of work progress.
6th visit on 15 feb 2021, 16 days on denter shop
trunk work has been done
back triangle rubbers has been removed to clear the rust
visited burhan autos and have estimates of following items.
@omersiddiqui5482 , @mustansir44 or any brother kindly review the rate list whether to buy from here or go to plaza?btw estimate lene k baad mei tw ye hi sochra k yahi se lelun q k saray spare parts available hain plus agr koi cheez change krwani h tw us k lye bhi asaani. n plaza ki khuwaari se bachat.
kindy suggest
BURHAN AUTOES is best. good quality parts and good rates. i do buy from him as it is near to my home.
it is better to avoid hassle of plaza market if this guy is near to your house.
@nnabeel bro my location is near to safoora chorangi and denter is it in buffer zone sector 15-A/1.so burhaan autos is in center but to be honest it is more easy reachable and hassle free to go.
and the main point is no parking issue.
didnt get time to visit denter shop on day time in last 10 days due to tough routine in office.so here is my 7th visit on 25 feb 2021 and 26 days on denter shop
@nnabeel bhai as u said earlier car needs lots of sanding so here it is, sanding sanding and sanding......
Have the light and bumpers adjusted before paint.
do cover the dashbaord, when they start the paint. the thinner/paint fumes ruins the dashbaord and its things. they dont care while sparaying......so beware/
Yes. Price seems to be right. I got headlights Depo for 6250rs. from Plaza Arafat Autos. Also, why aren't you opting for Backlight of Depo? The Malta ones lights slightly orangish and doesn't look that good.
Yep, depo have a much darker red color. For for burhan autos @arsal396 the prices are real reasonable.. plus it is rather better to avoid plaza during COVID-19.
Any update?
was busy in marriage n then i got typhoid..so didnt able to visit denter for detail questioning,
anyways brought my khyber back to home by denter yesterday.will share further update sooninshaa Allah.
Ok waiting for final result
Hello dear Arsalan, waiting to see the new look of your Khyber. I am also planning to restore Khyber 1996. Please guide me as well. I want to check if the 1991 Suzuki Swift (Japan) parts can be available in Karachi.