Excellent trip and coverage. (Y)Loving every bit of it!Loved how the landscape changed.Nice captions aswell.
gr8888888,,,,,,,,,too good,,,,,,,,specially the notes of the pics,,,,,,,,,u must have had hell fun ,,,,,,,,,,silk road,,,,,my fav !!
Simply Amazing! Enjoying every pic of you thread! Your thread is reminding me, my previous trip to Naran and all other places! Thanks for the thread!
So what you ate there in Naran, you can post now as I have just stuffed my self with savour pulao. No worries today
how was your negotiations with border police, or you passed through without a notice
lovely trip and narrations with pictures have been fanstastic!!
Very nice thread Khalid bhai
Looks like a sequel fun trip to last year
really great trip
Thank you...yes, it is indeed a very pleasant sight to see the changing landscapes of our beautiful country.
Thank you...minus the drive to and from of Naran, it was really very enjoyable. The KKH or the Silk Route is part of history.
Thank you...we have a beautiful country and therefore must get out more often to see what Allah Subhanwataalah has in store for us. Only if we were more careful in looking after the environment...
Sorry to have kept you waiting for more food shots :). Will try not to disappoint you in the up coming posts. Thank you for your interest in the thread!
Surprisingly, we werent stoped on the way up. But normally they look for cars with families and try to harrass them for money.
Thank you! There's more to come.
In a way, yes. You could call this a sequel. It was fun being the leader of the convoy as it was my fellow traveller's first trip by road.
Many thanks!
Sir ji excellent coverage. Loving every bit and detail. I was feeling like i was traveling with you Do post more food pics
Dear Khalid Bhai, Its pleasure reading and watching your thread like last year. Really excellent trip indeed. Can you please advise how worst the road conditions from Mansehra to onward Naran? I am planning to go there in next summer INSHALLAH. I am just curious if my Santro 2002 can easily reach till naran?
Regards -Sajed
Thank you very much! I am glad you are enjoying the thread. Definitely, more food pictures are coming...
Dear Sajed Bhai, thank you for visiting the thread and for your kind comments! There were several really bad patches on Naran road...development work was in progress when we went. So, I'm confident that by the time you go on your road trip next year, the roads would be in a much improved condition if not fully repaired. Santro 2002 should be a breeze. In fact if you recall one post in my last thread, I had photographed a santro on the offroad route to Lake Saiful Mulook.
Moving on, getting closer to Lalazar...
Thanks for your quick assistance. I did'nt recall that santro in your last trip:( I should have to go through your last thread again. Anyhow although my santro is old but its very well maintained and driven with extreme care and one of the best in condition in those models.
After watching your thread again this year I am really desperate to go to beautiful Naran in next summer INSHALLAH.
Well many congratulations on the successfull and safe trip from my side and hope that you will continue the sequel next year as well.
"Missing REHMAN Bhai(SPITFIRE) ALOT"
And here we are...Lalazar. This was our first trip to this part of the Kaghan valley. An amazing place with breathtaking views all round. Frankly the pictures absolutely do not do justice.
When we got here, the bumps that we had taken on the ride up were all forgotten...there was this unusual energy, hidden somewhere inside that suddenly appeared and I felt young again, I felt like running and dancing and singing (like we've all seen in old movies):P.
Better sense prevailed as you will see in the following posts...