What mobile do u have? u dont need GPRS u need GPS in ur mobile phone.
i hv got sony ericson c902..but i cn arrange anyother if the software ddnt works on it...
Ch_Hammas ericson c902 will not work u need symbian set with GPS support.
... or a Pocket PC with Windows Mobile with GPS supported device..
hello to all
please do u have any knowledge regarding availability of Pakistan maps for IGO software ( car Navigation). I have just got this unit from a Gulf state.
thank you all in anticipation
Salam! Cud any 1 plz tell me that wat are the data transfer rates of using GPS for this purpose ?? Pardon my ignorance ...... waitin.........
Where can you buy these rockmars system.
@Zaeem
I have connected my N79 with the rockmars unit exactly the way u have done but I dont get the full screen display in landscape. Besides I did not find any resolution / display settings in the garmin menu. Can u help me out on this ?
should work with gps enabled phones like e 71 without gprs.
Igo maps for Pakistan are not available. If navi device has windows ce then you can install Garmin xt software with Pak Maps to use it.
lolz oppositely said
GPRS General packet radio service (GPRS) GPS : Global positing system
Rockmars set for Corolla is available in I-8 markaz complete with a 2gb card with Garmin software and map. Going to check it this Saturday. The shopkeeper is asking for 25k with part exchange for the factory installed Panasonic CD player
anyone need help with GPS Maps, Hardware, Software email me for help. Would be glad to help anyone. Has experience of many GPS mobiles, Chinese GPS and orginal Garmin GPS. Now keen on experiencing the 2DIN GPS with DVD etc.
Thankx 4 sharing
When your Rockmars has built in GPs then why are you using the tMobile phone. The rockmars unit clearly shows GPS written on front panel and in the model name.
thumbs up
aoa bhai , is this system is equipped wid bluetooth?can u recive calls usin this system connected to mobile usin bluetooth??
Dear Shafqat Kindly see you pm. I need a little help and was wondering if you had the answer?
Thanx
dear you can have gps navigation software and maps for rockmarsABS Technologies | car entertainment system pakistan, in-dash gps navigation pakistan
now you can have gps navigation maps for rockmars devices with one Free support and map updates ABS Technologies | car entertainment system pakistan, in-dash gps navigation pakistan