Kashmiri Mewah (apples posing)
Trek continued
Few final turns
Almost there
Entering the village Maidan & view from there (enterence)
It was a very beautiful & conjusted village, very near to nature, rather totally natural. Looks like they are very close to each other as they were quite frank & open to each other, women/ girls/ families openly moving here & there, thats why i did not take any pic there.One thing was understandably surprising, they all were starring at me. When observed & enquired- i came to know that tourists don't come to this village thats why allz are surprised. My dress was also causing them to cheer (jeans/ t shirt/ with cam hanging in my neck). This is the only pic of the village that i took on my way back. It gives as idea of the sheer beauty of the village.
SpeechLess Beauty....
Zabardast.
Thanx Abbas & Muneeb.
absolutly amazing place this maidan village. nice explore
Thanx Asif
Zabardast!!
Thanx Farooq. Planning to visit ur city... Karachi- among my favorite cities, Lets c when.....
What about to spend a day or two at Kel?? do u recommend... if yes,,,,what to do ??
Any one knows current situation of neelum...
Mera Sharda say Kel on foot janay ka bohat dil ha...
Kel k pas he ek village hey Arang Kel, that is really very very beautiful. That deserves a night stay (but no hotel & no facility there). In my opinion Sharda to Kel pedal will be quite daring & courageous. Us say behtar hey Taobutt ya Shounter trek per trekking ki jae.
u mean kel say shaunter ya taobat trek????
if u go off seasn then its a good idea in snow but no need to trek in season coz a jeep track is there.....
treks in this regions are:
1-chitta khatta lake 2-arang kel 3-Lunda lake 4-Kamri Pass.....
Rana Sahib.. Khair ay Naa.... i think Kel say agay On Foot jana ziada mazay ka rahay ga...
Sharda Kel section bhi bara mazay ka ha... thak jao tou kisi bus ma baith jao...
The other such section in Nikrun-Taobutt...wilderness... river and you... ap aur apki tanhae...
I wasn't discussing abt trek... but on my last visit mera inn both sections pa onfoot travel ka bohat dil tha...
Sir I mean1. chitta katha,2.Halmat to Taobutt + some sorrounding.3. Arang Kel
Rana Sb my vote is for Nikrun-Taobutt...wilderness
personally i wud suggest kamri pass