Wolf
gr8 trip n awesome coverage
bro can u tell me which restaurant is good at monal?
nice trip n beautiful pics!!!
Great trip Bro ye wadyaan bula rahi hain mujeeeee koi to roklo INSHALLAH i`ll make thread like this one sooner or later
Well actually there is no area such as monal. There are two restaurants there monal and la montana. I guess monal is the most popular one.
hmmm I thot monal is a village out there.
Nauman Very nice pictures and description
Thanks for liking the pics
Bro thanks for liking th effort. BTW how is your city doing
Nahi sir aapko koi nahin rok raha, bus ja ker wadioyon say mil aayen
Actually pir Sohawa is the village
Thanks for liking aamir waseem bhai
As my father and sisters came back we had ice cream cones and left back for the rest house. Some of the pics from rest house
After that there was a goal maiz conference between the prime minister, president and minister of travelling of our family and it was decided that if we start early we can touch murree the next day. So rough plan was chalked out and it was decided that we should leave by 8:00 am in the morning.Btw it was decided to have savour as dinner so some clicks of the same building while leaving for savour
Let roll on the morning shot. Rest house surroundingsWonderful flowers
@a_n_memon88 why didn't u complete this wonderful thread bro ?
lovely thread.
beautiful shots.
I have never been to pir sohawa, can you please guide that its very dangerous drive ? not sure about it. as my colleagues suggested me not to go there as drive is too dangerous for me, need information about it. Car is cultus 2014 model. should be fit i guess. but still need ur suggestion on it.
have same questioncoz I will in sha Allah visit isbd by the end of this year..
Could not get enough time to upload and made 3 trips after that so daig full hai Bhai
Its one of the steepest drives in Pakistan no doubt about that and those hairpin bends specially the last 2 ones.Since your cultus is new its engine would be 100%Cultus would be good to go if you have 4 adults or 2 adults with 3-4 child's.Its difficult to go there but not impossible and if I can go you can go as well.As a start on any Islamabad road push your car till 5-5.5k rpms so that any carbon on plugs is burnt off and intake opens fully because you will have to keep your car at around 4-4.5k rpm while going up. If your cars initial running is not over yet than don't think of going there as you will harm your engine.CDA has done well to construct the road in a way that the road is super wide on turns.Be extra careful of taxis and Suzuki's as there speed drops to 0 on those hairpin bends and it will break your momentum as well and that will create problem for you.Best way is to either overtake them on any straight patch or be behind them by at least 200 meters so that even if there speed drops you can carry your momentum until you reach them.Follow your lane and be careful of oncoming vehicles.Another advice is that try to visit at times when there is no rush there like at around 3-5 there is less rush and less traffic
Sent from my GFIVE President(G9) using PW Forums mobile app
many thanks bro i would not take risk, as i am not familiar with hilly areas at all, never driven on hilly areas.