oh, that's too much yaar
Can we go to Minimarg from Chilam Chowki without any army permission? How much distance it is? Can we camp there?
OK... i have learned that NOC is required to visit Minimarg through Burzil pass. Can anyone tell me where to get the NOC for this?
why dont u try isb to chillas there are japaneese AC toyata coasters that take you to chillas ,, stay at chillas over nite and then move to raikot erly morning and reach tatu then trek to fairy meadows and can continue to skardu ...there coasters are way more comfortable and fast movers then NATCO
I think if NOC required... tou iska pata Bunji Cantt, Astore Cantt and Chillam Chowki Army waloun say mil jae ga....
I just had a talk with a contact of mine in skardu (resident of skardu).. he said if you don't have intention to go beyond then you can go to minimarg but you have to be with some local resident who guarantees your return... he said we can go with him easily InshAllah now let c
I want to go there on bike??? how can i take a local.. I think from Chillam I can get permission.. producing my ID card..
I hope to get permission..
well.. i m not sure where to get permission in your case...but it should be chilam chowki... do share with me also if u find any update on this...
Yar ye SARDAR or KAHANAWAI Gaon Kahan lagtay hain kashmir main kisi ko pata he nahi hay jis say pocho wo mana kar dayta hay...?
I think you are talking about Sardari and Janawai villages of neelum valley... these can be visited from Muzafarabad... here are the pics from my last year's trip..
Janawai village, neelum valley
Sardari Village, neelum valley
Just two days left before my departure for Skardu... Today's flight to Skardu went but yesterday's flight was cancelled. Allah please please don't cancel our flight to Skardu and also save us from any 2 numbry by the PIA staff........
Best of Luck !!!
I know you have been preparing for the whole year so may Allah be with you
Good luck yaar!!! I will leave on July 9 InshAllah... Let's pray for everyone
Some bad news for me....Today's both flights got cancelled and also one from yesterday.... So they are not confirming our seats and they will adjust the passengers from the last three flights into our and next flight... So most probably we will not be able to depart tomorrow and if weather conditions improve and tomorrow's flights go on the right schedule then we will have a chance on Sunday otherwise our whole trip might get cancelled.
OH, that's sad I hope you get the flight on Sunday..
you didn't replied.... i guess you are in skardu
Neelum valley is out of this world. Kashmir Junet Nazeer.
I am back after a wonderful tour of Gilgit-Baltistan. My flight got cancelled on Saturday and we had no confirmation on Sunday. So we decided to rent a jeep from Islamabad for our complete trip. We left Islamabad on Sunday and reached back safely last night. Will start a new thread of my tour very soon.
@imarshad
Thats great. Please tell wat was the jeep rent...
I am also back to Lahore after a great trip to Naran/Kaghan, Fairy Meadows, Deosai and Skardu. Both departure and return flights were canceled due to bad weather so all the journey was by road...I will share the pics soon. Here is a teaser pic