Hi Umair Bhai,Here is the image you asked me to send, please guide does my car has a venturi or a jet for cng and what will i need to install the cone intake?
@ Turbocharge
Hi Brother, Will you help me tell the names of the following items marked 1 & 2 in the following image?Please tell me the name k jo mei kisi shopkeeper ko btaun tou wo samajh jaye k what im asking for Thanks.
2 is pipe for the filter,1 is the pipe for the vacum( i think ) cuz this is 110% not cng pipe
1 is CNG jet :).. just got PM from Umair Bhai
@ hassan .. 1st is cng jet only .. CNG pipe was nt connected in that pic.. u hv connect that cng pipe with this jet injector which is going inside ur stock filter box...2nd thing is an air cleaner pipe on the throat of carburetor to make intake position flexible...
Originally Posted by turbo_charge2 lac chali hoi.. dn u shud go for engine swap...
its not necessary for a swap in this huge mileage if the engine is doing perfect n well taken care of u can go for mods like turbo charger did....btw my khyberz mileage is above 3 lack and its still so strong hav a good pick n can go upto 130-135 km/h on cng n giving me no problem nd if i ever wanted to mod it i will surely not swap
cool.. which khyber model u own??
i got 99 model....!!
@ Harris.. nice u r taking good care of ur ride dn...:).. one of czn got same 99 model khyber but there are lot of problems .. engine vibrations , noises of engine at high speed .. n i dont thnk dis kina mods work better at this huge mileage of engine .. cz in the end it SUZUKI bro..
turbo_charge n i dont thnk dis kina mods work better at this huge mileage of engine .. cz in the end it SUZUKI bro.
thnks.... nd ovcourse if u are getting prob then mods are i think waste of money.....i hav taken care of it nd now its pleasing me
mashallah.
@ turbocharge..Okey, so intake, bend pipe, air filter flexible pipe, jet, clamps.. phew.. thats it in think...
u forgot some most important parts .. Tools like blade , screw driver , wrench for DIY..:P..some rubber frm old wheels to make gas kits for cng jet injector...also arrange a cone like this ... to make air flow reduced a little for better perfomance on CNG.. bt remember it`ll stil give u much better toque than before...
@Turbocharge
Tools tou hon ge hi na janab.. no tools no diy. nd ye cone type cheez kahan se miley gi?
@ hassan .. bro i found this cheez and flexible pipe from mi old filter box accesories...:)... i didnt pay 4 these.. easily mil jaingi from any auto shop...
yaar i have a cultus too nd i dnt see ths flex pipe nd this cone thing anywhere.. :P.. kher i'll search for it in the market..
tryout wothout tht reducer ull have more gain n cng will run ok
now thats really gud =).. no search for cone thing.. wese i'll keep it at hand agar zarurat pari tou laga loon ga..
u can find flexible pipe near headlight and cone is inside it...:P.. invisible part
oh i see.. i'll take it with me to the market and get a new one for my car.. umair bhai have you any idea k alto mei intake kahan pe lagey ga cuz i dnt see any ample space for it...