الحمد الله
The exploratory trip was smooth (excellent road, great offroading, no flat tyres, etc.), the weather was good, the skies were dark, the air was transparent, our hosts were generous and friendly, the scenery was gorgeous . . . and the telescopes were ready. By the end of the night, I had found and observed many deep space targets with Khalid sahab's 18" telescope for the first time. To top it all, there was the refreshing sight of the pool and the dips in it. Wow.
To begin with, we are all grateful to Allah Pak. We can not thank Him enough. After that we owe the trip to Hanif bhai and Imran bhai; to HB for finding and suggesting the place, and to Imran bhai for taking care of the logistics in spite of his recent illness. Doubling the fun of the trip were the telescopes; thank you Khalid sahab and Naveed sahab. And finally, there was the great company - all the friends from Karachi as well as the locals. Thank you every one!
@SHAK5: It was very nice sharing your company Shakeel bhai. Looking forward to meeting again soon Insha Allah.
I missed @lovebikes a lot. Fahad and Jag bhai should also have been there.
@HB: Thanks for the excellent photography and the gift. I'm loving both. J