This morning I took a a friend along in 1988 Corolla EE-90 5 speed manual (not mine) with 4 different tyres of same size 4 out of 2 shock absorbers DONE other 2 were OVER DONE the power steering sturt noisy car was noisy like a 8-A bus 'BUT' with excellent petrol performance of 16 KM / litre on high-octane
shop was open at 10.15 AM however bhai jan Boss (name Afzal) turned up at 11 am took car for a ride and gave details of what can be done to improve ride comfort and handling, removal of all 4 shock absorbers reworking on the pistons, seats, seals & rotating the springs to seat correct in the mount spacers, remove steering and will replace ends if needed or will press if never pressed before. Total estimate Rs. 8000.00 with one year guarantee. No modification no spacer or anything to be added car will be ready by 3 PM
since he came highly recommended by Xulfiqar I agreed without hitch mitch, My friend was like in aww WTF you pay that i will not, I shut him up with one mouth-ful.
He called at 3 car is ready but we collected at 4.30 PM, he showed me all parts replaced all oil-seals and gaskit type washers galvanized wide hex-nuts etc etc, i fail to identify by any name. I asked if alignment is necessary and he said replace all 4 tyres then get alignment done but like this it is perfect take ride n test. I took a circle around the school boundary via plaza signal. Requested to swap all 4 wheels of my own car 185/65/R14 into that car. Took another round around, Trust me there was no error in alignment ride was moving as straight and stable on better tyres then on 4 other tyres with no side-pull. Gave him 8000 no question asked and he returned me 1500.00 - Telling me 6500 is of work because steering end-Press I have done free of charge because everything inlcuding boots are OK.
when we were leaving he asked how come you waited for 45 min and did not negotiated, and I asked him he know XULFIQAR he jumped smiled wide .... said plenty of good words and said ... say my salam when you speak to him, he is always a big help to us we have learned alot from HIM
- The shop the guy the work done all 10/10 - I told him am saving your number with me as Afzaal Suspension & he was like Ji theek hai.