Did ur vibration issue got resolved?I just got my clutch plates and one defective upper cylinder changed and car pick has remarkably increased but i got the same issue that in more than 11 yrs of owning it always used to idle at 700-750rpm but after clutch change car brings down its rpm to 600 and starts to vibrate and then after some time again takes rpm back to around 700-800So what could be the issue? Clutch ne aadat kharab ker di thi kiya gari ki?Although i have talked to 3s that i will be bringing car again as issue started after they changed the clutch but if someone can give idea what has happened and what could be the solution? Or should i leave it like this ? Will car computer adjust it itself ?
It's either the IAC Valve or the TPS.
I think the issue has settled itself as i was expecting but will still keep it under observation
Iacv issue bro. Or any parts got damaged while the clutch job
Is this a good option or some better option available locally and in cheaper rates?For Suzuki Swift Armrest Box For Suzuki Swift Car Armrest Car Accessories Interior details storage Box Retrofit parts 2005-2023https://a.aliexpress.com/_okDDIUB
AOA, I bought Suzuki Swift DLX 2017 recently done two oil changes with oil filter change on both times 4 Litre Engine Oil was poured but on Dip Stick oil level shows just below the full mark like Quarter of Oil is less.Oil drained from last oil change was 4 Litre as checked.No Smoke no leakage and no performance issues what can be the reason bit confused.
M13 has a capacity of 4.2 L of oil with filter change.
Thank You for the reply everywhere it was mentioned 3.9L with Filter Change thats the reason i was confused like anything.I will pour a quarter of litre in it and will re check again.Really appreciated by the response
You're most welcome. Most oil change shops will tell you to just pour 4 Liters, but I am a bit too particular about proper quantities. After every few oil changes, I buy 2 3L packs, and keep 2 liters for topping up at oil changes.
I am having swift 2013 since june 2013 and i m first ownerNever ever poured more than 4 litre or need top up after oil change and i always changed oil with filterSo dont take tension if ur engine has no known problem
Pioneer P4450bt has been upgraded to the Pioneer A3100DAB
Recoil Level 3 Components have been installed in the front
Recoil Level 3 coaxials have been installed in the back
Pioneer TS-WX120A powered amplifier installed under driver seat
اَلسَّلاَ مُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَا تُه I recently purchased a 2016 swift automatic from Suzuki (Suzuki certified cars) 86800km driven. got the engine oil changed (10w-40) and gear oil changed and radiator coolant on the same day. Overall the car is in a good shape engine and body wise. it's giving n average to 13 if you drive normally and on a heavy foot it gives 11.
average on light foot VS heavy foot...
Which model and price?
Dont go on this automatic calculations. Do it manually then u will come to know whats the actual mileage like from full tank drive till fuel low level yellow light comes or atleast 400km on one tank then refill on automatic mode of pump (which is called auto full by petrol pump staff) then note the amount of fuel on which pump stops automatically then calculate it. And best would be u do it repeatedly for atleast 3 times and then take average of these three readings then u will almost exactly know ur car averageAnd what i know that fuel average of automatic version is much less then manual version. So my swift which is manual gives around 13.69km/l( that too in winter season in Karachi) and i have always used 5w-40 ( which is fully synthetic) since i own it from 2013
2016 Automatic 24.50
oh... will try it out... as per my calculation it should do above 450km easily.. what is do is every time the reserve light comes on i refill for 5000 ruppes (hioctane only 19.06 Ltr @ 263.37rs) and then i reset the odometer. as per odometer reading the car does approx 230 to 232 i.e 230/19.06=12.06
as per book the recommended fuel is ron 97 for automatic and is also mentioned inside fuel cap I feel that's the reason for better fuel economy
That light actually is not accurate.more accurate procedure is full to full tank
sure... will try it out
MashaAllah Mubarak Ho bhai bohat saaf suthri gari mili hai .. good to see that. Enjoy the ride, fuel avg. bhi ala de rahi hai. I also have Swift 2013 manual gear used (abused) li thi : ) gives me around 11-12 in Lahore with liiiiiiiight foot and 16 on Motorway under speed limits.