Will get it checked this weekend.
Mashallah Congratulations.
This Gen Swift is a beautiful car. Even more beautiful than latest gen swift. Although should be updated along ago by paksuzuki.
Just a General comment that we are ignoring one fact that we are using emojis with the name of Almighty or very near to it please avoid either using pics/ avatar and emojis or if u cannot the avoid using then name of Almighty in such forumsI myself used the term “Almighty” in such places where there are pics and emojis
AOA fellow Pak wheelers, ive swift 2012 in very good condition but nowadays im not satisfied with its driving pleasure its giving me fear of of not so stable while driving even on smooth roads of Islamabad i feel wobbly kindly jumping ride, just replaced the tyres as well CC6 n got the rims repaired back both rims were not in shape also replaced the front both shocks but the road grip is not there coz i feel quite wobbly jumpy ride what could be the issue??? Mechanic ko 2 dafa road test k liye di but according to him its fine but i know theres something wrong with it. Anything to check for specific??? Thora sa maneuver kerny pe stability kam lgti hai
ve swift 2012 in very good condition but nowadays i
s driving pleasure it
s fine but i know there
Rim repair ???????????????????
Never a good idea
Anyone?
Check suspension bushings.
Suggestion needed for AC check cooling is not upto the mark. Machenic should be near saddar cant or clifton krachi
ohkay sure
That's the experience associated with CC6 tyres. I always support japanese tyre manufacturers over any European brand like continental, pirelli, Michelin.
U got to get used to CC6 experience now. They r going to be erratic as compared to yokohama.
im using continental cc6 in my corolla too nothing wrong in this tire secondly swift ma dunlop use ker rha tha tab bhi facing same issue n recently switched to continental cc6 i dont think it`s due to tires
m using continental cc6 in my corolla too nothing wrong in this tire secondly swift ma dunlop use ker rha tha tab bhi facing same issue n recently switched to continental cc6 i don
Check your rims on balancing machine for any warping or bends. Do this after removing tires. If they are ok, then rotate your tires and check if anything changes. If the wobbling is in the same place then inspect shocks
there was a bend in two rims usi ko seedha kerwaya hai but koi khaas difference ni para
suspension of corolla is much more forgiving. i have experienced a similar bumpy ride on cc6 tyres as soon as i installed them in civic.
do check if u have got the correct air pressure in all 4 tyres.
will get it checked after office
Can someone here guide me regarding suspension maintenance ( if that’s a thing ). I’ve been taking my swift 2018 to suzuki dealership for regular maintenances but I doubt they ever inspect the suspension. Mechanically bhi I have to guide them they just want to get rid of the job as soon as possible. Not going somewhere else cus I didn’t find a reliable mechanic. I live in karachi , car seems smooth but if there’s a need for suspension inspection on a yearly basis I ought to get it checked.
Please, someone, share about swift heating up issue and water boiling in the radiator as well as the resorvoir. How to check gasket and tstat valve?
if there's bubbles in the radiator then blown head gasket. for thermostat valve you have to see then temperature of both radiator fed and out hose both when the car warm and before it see if valve is opening or not. Or you can take it out and put it in boiling water to see if it works or not.
Aoa friendsIs it a good idea to buy brand new suzuki swift AT knowing the fact that the car production will stop after some months and it will be phased out. Will we be able to get support after this gen is discontinued?
If u can wait I think it’s better to get latest generation But of course u will get support for current generation for around next 30years i guess. as u can see cars from 70-80s running on the road in Pakistan