I am myself amazed at the result of this picture!
Roaming around in the wilderness!
My new friend Wahid Saeedy. If any of you end up in Tabriz contact him. He is a deluge of information on Persian History and speaks very good English which is a rarity in Iran
very nice pics,, so you also work in UN? seems like you travel a lot.
Thanks Levin.
I dont work for UN. I work for Nokia. I have been travelling a lot since the last year and now I am thinking of slowing down a little bit.
This is the village Kandovan near Tabriz which is one of the very few places in the world where people are still living in caves made out of the mountain.
And this is how the caves look from inside:)
Kyun dil jalate ho yaar
With electricity and heating!
Saqib Bhai Idhr a jao jo jo kuch jal raha hai bujh jaya ga:D
@Spectra
Jokes apart this is another unique place that I had the chance to visit. According to my research this is one of the only 3 places on earth where caves are still inhabited by humans and in such a number.
And this is in extreme weather conditions I visited this place. Max -11 Min -25 the coldes weather in 10 yrs there. Still the road was open electricity was ok and everything was working!
Kandovan River:D
@ omaqsod
Really breathtaking pics (Y)
Welcoming Party!
Thanks Saifi007!