Don't see no seatbelts there to buckle up !
Hi Sam, Seatbelts will go inn after roll cage, till then it has to be an easy jump out situation
Sourced a set of Jerry cans holders for DeeMog & Beemog, and Mr. Babar only took 5 min to calculate and started fitting it, don't have the final pictures as I left early & was feeling dehydrated
comfortable seating for passangers..... good job Basharat boy and @fihsak ki jayhooooooo.....
Bash believe me it will not be tough for me to unbolt jerry can holder along with jerry cans if i dont find a set for DeeMog :P.....
Indicator set will be daewoo day after tomorrow..
making hole for bolt through welding light (bati)
thx jz.... boy i am waiting for current engine to die that is only 240D.... for wider tyre we might need more raw power of 300D and a power steering.... on current setup tyre are fine and doing a great job for me.... they are 10.5 R20....
There is some space left betweek silver plate & the stock place covering it from the top, I have planned to put some upholstery on the top to cover these gaps and give it a different look!
Thank U DeeDee. Dont worry aout the Jerry can holder for DeeMog & fittings wouldnt take more than 30min. Just need to hunt clean pair of cans, the 1s in inventory are in poor shape.
Thank for the indicators
Fishak where are U? (28-01-2009)
@Basharat.... boy so far so good.... rather excellent.... rather Jayho.....loving each part of resto here....
the surprise kunda on bonnet is out of the box.... well send 2 pair
can you explain the locking of jerry cans....
Kashif urf fihsak.... buhat acha larka tha pata nahi kahan chala gaya (mar gaya :P) he was the first one to join the team and he was the only support i had throughout PUNGA.... we miss you fihsak.... be good....
Nice going, are you putting in an auxiliary tank too or just these gerrys ?
No auxiliary tank planned as yet, these Jerrys will give sufficient backup. If I planned to cross Gobi desert of Mangolia then I would be carrying extra fuel in the dala, that's an aspiration, lets see
& damn KKH is blocked for years :(
IMG00785-20100518-1336.jpg (0 Bytes)
lol
kashif told me jerry can for water.... i think of hummer available in Peshawar..... plastic like material..... hvnt seen myself though....
KKH will be open .... buhat khoun baha hai is ko bananay mein.... itni aasani say band nahi rehnay wali .... InshaAllah.....
Yes, many lives has been sacrificed, 22KM is submerged in Gojal in the lake formed due to landslide. InshaAllah things will be better.
Any idea regarding the shape & size of those humvee cans?, do they fit in this frame?