that is my point. there are only a handful who are actually doing honest business. other mian sahib ki tarha hote hain, baap cycle pe saman beechta tha aur mian shaib aaj un-genat factories ke malik hain.
and if u try to define what is honestly then those few that u r saying are doing honest business will not seem so honest. my frd is buying cars from UK, dismantling them, shipping them to karachi, there sells those unassembled cars to dealers who assemble them and sell off at high price. my frd says he is not doing anything haram, but he is not paying tax on those vehicles, he is cheating the tax system, he is one of the reason government is short on cash. this is not imaan dar business. he also just pays some people money to smooth along the work. that is bribery and also haram. now ask yourself, those imaan dar business man that u know, do they do any such thing? do they find ways to not pay full tax, do they bribe people to have their work done quickly?
i have a frd whose father is a patwaari. once i had a very heated debate with him. i asked him to explain how does his father afford a 8 kanal house, two mercs, 2 prados and many local toyotas, on rs4000/month salary that government pays him, while doing honest business? did u know patwaris are such a low grade people on government's payroll that if u ever visit a patwar khana you will be amazed to see that government doesnt even provide them with a chair, they literally sit on the ground. but u will hardly see any patwari who is driving anything lower than a xli.