This is one of those moments in life where everything clicked in soo fast......I Pmed Fouad Bhai, exchanged digits......got talking, an out of the blue the family wants an outing.....an so I ended up seeing the "PHANTOM!" The owner turned out to be a gem of a guy, kind enough to grab me from home an haul me till the site....an this is the first shot that caught my eye

an I was left awe struck at the sheer size! Now this week the front end had been tinkered with...an heres the bumper on an the winch in!

Gotten some character......met with all the people involved in the process....Nikku Ustad an the gang! Talented Indiviuals! But then what would you expect from a crew working on a project of this scale! Lemme point out at this time, the whole market where the Phantom is being done is filled with jeeps, but this rig....just steals all the glamour on that road....every passerby stops to admire it, and does his own lil routine! Couple that I heard....."yeh pani mai teray ga !"......."ena wada taair?" Anyway, had a few discussions over the stairs an the undercarrige.....heres a mock of the stairs that were planned

but they got scraped......
tough luck people......we want a show from whoever gets their lucky self in there!.... Some randoms that I have lying about

an I saved the best for last..........while we were all admiring the rig....Fouad bhai very stealthily disappeared........I for one started looking around desperately......afterall he was my ticket home......an it was then that I heard a human voice going " grrrrrrrrr, GRRRRRRR, VAROOOOM! VAROOOOM!!, grrrrrrrr!!" an not wantin to loose the moment, I snapped this pic.....I think no further explanation is needed on what was going on..........
Sanu wi lay chal naal way, bau soni gaddi walaya!!!

JazakAllah Fouad bhai for the hospitality...it was a blast being there an gettin to know the Phantom ! Will InshAllah be waiting for you to get the Impala to us in Lahore.....an eventually the phantom as well! Till we meet...Keep smilling bro !